Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

Alumni Board

Alumni Board

The Case Western Reserve University Alumni Association’s Board of Directors is dedicated to fostering strong and active partnerships between the university and its graduates. Board involvement provides opportunities for alumni to engage in strategic university planning efforts and play an important role in the university's mission.

The 18-member board consists of an executive committee and seven standing committees. Members of the board of directors are individually elected to three-year terms of service. Regular board meetings are open to Alumni Association members, staff, students and other interested parties. Download the board's articles of governance (pdf).

Alumni Board standing posed for a photo in the expansion, smiling

The Alumni Association Board of CWRU 

Jeffrey T. Verespej (CWR '07, MGT '11) Duwain Pinder (CWR '10) Allison Olenginski (CWR '01)
Board MemberAffiliationLocationTerm
Aishwarya Arjunan (CWR '10) Chicago, Ill. 2019
Bradford W. Crews Senior Executive Director of Alumni Relations Cleveland, Ohio ex officio
Jane Daroff (SAS '85) Cleveland, Ohio 2018
Nikki DiFilippo (MGT '94) Cleveland, Ohio 2017
Christopher Hook (CWR '03, GRS '04) Washington, DC 2017
Tom Iha (CIT '79) Bastrop, Texas 2019
David Johnson Jr. (WRC '73) Jamaica Estates, N.Y. 2019
Jessica Malone (CWR '10) Cleveland, Ohio 2018
Paul Marcela (LAW '81) Alpharetta, Ga. 2017
Allison Olenginski (CWR '01) Dillon, Colo. 2019
Mario Pavicic (CWR '90, DEN '92) Parma, Ohio 2019
Duwain Pinder (CWR '10) Boston, Mass. 2019
Sarah Rovito (CWR '07) Silver Spring, Md. 2018
Larry Rudawsky (LAW '82) Horseheads, N.Y. 2018
Steve Simmons (CIT '79, GRS '82, MGT '86) Franklin Park, N.J. 2017
Judy Strauss-Schwartz (WRC '74) New Rochelle, NY 2017
Takeshi Tottori (GRS '82) Tokyo, Japan 2018
Jeffrey T. Verespej (CWR '07, MGT '11) Cleveland, Ohio 2018