Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

In the News

WISER in the News

WISER general body meeting

Two women working in the labThe Women in Science and Engineering Roundtable (WISER) will hold its monthly general body meeting Thursday, Oct. 5, at 7 p.m. in the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women (Tinkham Veale University Center, Suite 248). This meeting will be themed “Careers and Connections.” This program will be about working in industry, networking and professionalism. There […]

The post WISER general body meeting appeared first on The Daily.

Read More...


WISER to hold fundraiser Friday to benefit SEVA philanthropy

WISER will be fundraising for our SEVA philanthropy this Friday on the quad from 9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. We’ll be selling samosas and mango lassi to help provide school supplies for children in Bangalore, India. Bhangra will come perform, so stop by for entertainment and snacks between classes! Download the flier. (.jpg)

The post WISER to hold fundraiser Friday to benefit SEVA philanthropy appeared first on The Daily.

Read More...


Volunteer with WISER to help with outreach event

atom iconThe Women in Science and Engineering Roundtable (WISER) will host a group of middle school students for a campus visit Thursday, Sept. 22, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Students are invited to sign up for a volunteer shift to go on a campus tour with the students, eat a pizza lunch with them or […]

The post Volunteer with WISER to help with outreach event appeared first on The Daily.

Read More...


WISER Kick-Off General Body Meeting

Image of a calendarThe Women in Science and Engineering Roundtable (WISER) will host its Kick-Off General Body Meeting Thursday, Aug. 31, at 6 p.m. in Strosacker Auditorium. Attendees will learn more about what WISER does and what upcoming events the organization will be hosting. Students are invited to the meeting to meet other women in STEMM majors. Free […]

The post WISER Kick-Off General Body Meeting appeared first on The Daily.

Read More...


Flora Stone Mather Center for Women’s Heather Clayton Terry presents on work with women in STEM

Two women working in the labHeather Clayton Terry, associate director of women in science and engineering and WISER student adviser, was an invited panelist for the Unified Sisters’ “Power Hour.” Unified Sisters is a women’s empowerment organization at Ohio University that strives to promote unity among all women on campus, but specifically women of color. Their programming focuses on professional, […]

The post Flora Stone Mather Center for Women’s Heather Clayton Terry presents on work with women in STEM appeared first on The Daily.

Read More...


Latest E-News

News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Wed, 18 May 2016 13:14:01 -0400


You are invited to a Spring Salon on Human Trafficking
Tue, 10 May 2016 13:01:16 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Wed, 04 May 2016 07:27:23 -0400


The Asian Women Faculty Association Invites You To Learn How To Get What You Need Out of Mentoring!
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 09:02:53 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 08:11:14 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:38:13 -0400


Join Us For Advice From Full Professors!
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 08:49:21 -0400


Join Us For Dinner or Lunch at This Weeks Workshops!
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 20:35:58 -0400


Getting What You Need Out of Mentoring!
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 20:12:00 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 11:16:50 -0400


Join Us For A Dinner & Discussion Honoring Flora Stone Mather!
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 19:55:02 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Wed, 06 Apr 2016 13:42:24 -0400


Women's Center Director Search Open Forum Invitation
Tue, 05 Apr 2016 17:14:45 -0400


Join Us For An Impostor Syndrome Workshop!! Free Book Opportunity!!
Mon, 04 Apr 2016 13:22:07 -0400


Join Us For Dinner Tomorrow to Talk About Women in Politics! Working RSVP Link!
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 13:21:46 -0400


Join Us For Dinner Tomorrow to Talk About Women in Politics!
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 11:04:27 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 16:34:35 -0400


Women's Center Director Search Open Forum Invitation
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:57:49 -0400


Six Upcoming Events @ The Womens Center!! Drop By For One of Our Empowering Programs!!
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 10:39:18 -0400


Six Upcoming Women Center Programs That May Interest You!
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 11:57:41 -0400


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:55:32 -0400


Upcoming Women's Center Events - Feb. 22nd - March 4th
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:54:34 -0500


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:23:51 -0500


Join Us For a Dinner & Discussion: #NotForSale - Calling An End to Human Trafficking
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 12:06:45 -0500


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Tue, 09 Feb 2016 13:06:56 -0500


News from the Flora Stone Mather Center for Women
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:40:42 -0500