CWRU Cardiovascular Research Institute

 

Jeff Deiuliis, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

jeffrey.deiuliis@case.edu

 

Mukesh Jain, MD, FAHA

Ellery Sedgwick Jr. Chair & Distinguished
Scientist
in Cardiovascular Research
Professor of Medicine
Chief Scientific Officer, Harrington Discovery Institute
Chief Research Officer, UH Harrington Heart & Vascular Institute

Chief Scientific Officer, University Hospitals Health System
VIce Dean for Medical Sciences
Case Western Reserve University


- Cardiovascular biology
- Metabolism
- Immunity

Case Western Reserve University
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-368-2036 (Phone)
216-368-7290 (Fax)
mukesh.jain2@case.edu

 

Xudong Liao, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

216-368-0591 (Phone)

xudong.liao@case.edu

Zhiyong

 

Zhiyong Lin, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular biology
- Mechanisms of vascular diseases
- Regulation of endothelial function
- Smooth muscle cell biology
- Cellular matrix associated proteins

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-368-0767 (Phone)
216-368-0556 (Fax)
zhiyong.lin@case.edu

 

Chris Longenecker, MD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular disease in HIV
- Structural heart disease and heart failure risk in HIV
- Rheumatic heart disease
- Global health cardiology
- Epidemiology/public health
- Implementation science
- Qualitative/mixed-methods research
- Cardiovascular risk estimation
- Chronic kidney disease

Department of Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

216-368-0728 (Phone)
216-368-8898 (Fax)
chris.longenecker@case.edu

 

Yuan Lu, MD

Assistant Professor

 

216-368-6083 (Phone)
yuan.lu@case.edu

Ganapati

 

Ganapati Mahabaleshwar, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Transcriptional regulators of inflammation and vascular biology

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-368-5792 (Phone)
216-368-2951 (Fax)
ghm4@case.edu

 

Andrei Maiseyeu, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Atherosclerosis
- Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI)
- Macrophage biology
- Incretin biology
- Drug delivery

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-368-xxxx (Phone)
216-368-xxxx (Fax)
andrei.maiseyeu@case.edu

 

Aaron Proweller, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular development and physiology
- Angiogenesis
- Vascular smooth muscle cell function

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-238-0131 (Phone)
216-238-0556 (Fax)
aaron.proweller@case.edu

Diana

 

Diana Ramirez-Bergeron, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Cardiovascular development
- Cardiovascular progenitor cells
- Vascular biology

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-238-2036 (Phone)
216-238-7290 (Fax)
diana.ramirez@case.edu

 

Sanjay Rajagopalan, MD

Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Director, CWRU Cardiovascular Research Institute
Co-Chair, Clinical Executive Committee, Harrington Heart & Vascular Institute

Professor

Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

216-844-5125
(Gwendolyn Davis, Assistant)
sanjay.rajagopalan@uhhospitals.org

 

Xiaoquan Rao, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

xiaoquan.rao@case.edu

male

 

Can Shi, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Fox transcription factors
- Cardiovascular inflammation
- Transdisciplinary research on energetics & cancer

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

216-238-2373 (Phone)
216-238-2951 (Fax)
can.shi@case.edu

 

Daniel Simon, MD

President, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Director, Harrington Heart & Vascular Institute

Professor

- Vascular inflammation, injury and repair
- Novel biomarkers for cardiovascular disease
- Platelet activation and thrombosis
- Myeloid cell development, differentiation and activation

Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

216-844-3800 (Phone)
216-844-5347
  (Diane Tumbry, Assistant)
216-844-8315 (Fax)
daniel.simon@uhhospitals.org

 

Albert Waldo, MD

Associate Chief of Cardiovascular Medicine for Educational Affairs, UH Cleveland Medical Center

Professor

- Ablation Therapy of Arrhythmias, Antiarrhythmic Drug and Device Therapy, Atrial Fibrillation, Atrial Flutter, Cardiac Arrhythmias, Cardiac Electrophysiology, Holter Monitoring, Pharmacology, Syncope

Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

216-844-7691 (Phone)
albert.waldo@uhhospitals.org

 

Yunmei Wang, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

216-368-5817 (Phone)
yunmei.wang@case.edu

 

Jixin Zhong, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

jixin.zhong@case.edu