Development and Learning Opportunities

We believe that employees need to continually develop their skills in order to support the university's success. Organizational Development and Learning (ODL) provides educational programs and workshops that foster leadership and skill development by offering a variety of workshops designed to enhance continual professional growth.

 

Workshops are offered to members of the Case Western Reserve University community at no cost. Visit our Google calendar here. If you register for a course but are unable to attend, please cancel your attendance within two business days by notifying orglearning@case.edu.

If you or someone in your department has an idea for a workshop or would like to facilitate the workshop please fill out the Workshop Proposal Request Form and notify orglearning@case.edu to set up a consultation.

 


 

Brown Bag

Winter series on IMPLICIT BIAS begins Tuesday, January 13, 2015, from noon to 1:30 p.m. in Crawford Hall 209.

The series on implicit bias comprises 15 individual sessions, based on the Implicit Association Test. Participants will be invited to take the assessment on each of topic prior to the related subject matter presentation. Individuals are not required to take every workshop.

The sessions will be held on the second, third and fourth Tuesday of the month, beginning in January and concluding in May 2015. You will have the opportunity to assess your conscious and unconscious preferences on the following topics:

  • Weight - Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Weapons - Tuesday, January 20, 2015
  • Skin Tone - Tuesday, January 27, 2015
  • Religion - Tuesday, February 10, 2015
  • Presidents - Tuesday, February 17, 2015
  • Disability - Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Native American - Tuesday, March 10, 2015
  • Gender-Science - Tuesday, March 17, 2015
  • Age - Tuesday, March 24, 2015
  • Arab-Muslim - Tuesday, April 14, 2015
  • Gender-Career - Tuesday, April 21, 2015
  • Sexuality - Tuesday, April 28, 2015
  • Race - Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • Asian American - Tuesday, May 19, 2015
  • WRAP-UP - Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Questions? Contact the Implicit Bias Campus Initiative Coordinator and the Training Analyst for Case Western Reserve University, Lisa Board-McShepard, MBA, at: lisa.board-mcshepard@case.edu

 

Did you know that ODL offers custom workshops to campus departments? If you are interested in exploring how we may be of service to your department, contact shirley.mosley@case.edu via email or phone at 216.368.8502.