If this computerized translation is not clear, please contact the Office of Global Strategy for more information.

International Planning Committee

Responsible for overseeing the international planning process, the International Planning Committee is composed of faculty, administrators and students from across the university. In addition to developing a comprehensive internationalization plan for the university, the committee currently serves as the primary campus advisory body to the Office of Global Strategy.

In addition to establishing a structure for the Office of Global Strategy, the committee will develop strategies to enhance the international student experience, study abroad, collaborative opportunities within and outside the university and other international initiatives. Review the formal charge.

The committee is led by three co-chairs:

  • David Fleshler, JD, associate provost for international affairs

  • James Kazura, MD, director, Center for Global Health and Diseases, and professor of international health, medicine and pathology in the School of Medicine; director of international affairs for health sciences in the Office of Global Strategy

  • Janet McGrath, PhD, ssociate professor of anthropology, College of Arts and Sciences; associate professor of international health, School of Medicine

Committee Members

David Fleshler (OGS) Co-Chair 368-2397 david.fleshler@case.edu
Jim Kazura (SOM) Co-Chair 368-4818 james.kazura@case.edu
Janet McGrath (A&S) Co-Chair 368-2287 janet.mcgrath@case.edu
Anne Borchert (Development) 368-0242 anne.borchert@case.edu
Rick Bischoff (Enrollment Management) 368-5445 richard.bischoff@case.edu
Bo Carlsson (WSOM) 368-4112 bo.carlsson@case.edu
Kimberly Cole 368-6280 khc3@case.edu
Lev Gonick (Information Technology) 368-2899 lev.gonick@case.edu
Jared Hamilton (Undergraduate Student Government) (beginning January 2011) jhh24@case.edu
Mark Hans, (SODM) 368-4649 mark.hans@case.edu
Deborah Jacobson (MSASS) 368-6014 deborah.jacobson@case.edu
Peter Lagerlof (CSE) 368-6488 peter.lagerlof@case.edu
Leonard Lynn (WSOM) (through June 2010) 368-6048 leonard.lynn@case.edu
Elizabeth Madigan (FPB-SON) 368-8532 elizabeth.madigan@case.edu
Kelly McMann (CAS) (beginning September 2010) 368-5565 kelly.mcmann@case.edu
Marilyn Sanders Mobley (Inclusion, Diversity and Equal Opportunity) 368-8877 marilyn.mobley@case.edu
Glenn Nicholls(Student Affairs) 368-2021 glenn.nicholls@case.edu
Jeanine Arden Ornt (General Counsel's Office) (through July 2010) 368-8785 jeanine.ornt@case.edu
Charles Rozek (Graduate Studies) 368-4390 charles.rozek@case.edu
Michael Scharf (SOL) 368-3299 michael.scharf@case.edu
Lynn Singer (Provost's Office) 368-1610 lynn.singer@case.edu
Norman Tien (CSE) 368-3227 norman.tien@case.edu
Colleen Treml (General Counsel’s Office) (beginning September 2010) 368-4286 colleen.treml@case.edu
Joseph White (CAS) (through June 2010) 368-2426 joseph.white@case.edu
Jeffrey Wolcowitz (Undergraduate Studies) 368-4523 jeffrey.wolcowitz@case.edu
Stuart Youngner (SOM) 368-6196 stuart.youngner@case.edu
Shengbo Wang (Undergraduate Student Government) (through December 2010)   sxw205@case.edu
Diwakar Vadapalli (Graduate Student Senate)   diwakar.vadapalli@case.edu