

Frank and Dorothy Humel Hovorka Prize

The Frank and Dorothy Humel Hovorka Prize was established in 1994 by Dorothy Humel Hovorka "to recognize exceptional achievement by an active or emeritus member of the faculty." The Prize was to be conferred during the annual commencement convocation and included a monetary award of \$5,000.

At the time it was established, nominations were solicited from the University community. A committee chaired by the Provost recommended a recipient to the President.

Date	Recipient	School
1994	Frederick C. Robbins	Medicine
1995	Ernest B. Yeager	Arts and Sciences
1996	Marie Haug	Arts and Sciences
1997	David D. Van Tassel	Arts and Sciences
1998	Eric Baer	Engineering
1999	Arthur G. Steinberg	Arts and Sciences
2000	Cynthia Beall	Arts and Sciences
2001	Richard W. Hanson	Medicine
2002	Herman D. Stein	Applied Social Sciences
2003	Simon Ostrach	Engineering
2004	May Louise Wykle	Nursing
2005	Mihajlo Mesarovic	Engineering
2006	Amasa Ford and John Kennell	Medicine, Medicine
2007	Nathan A. Berger	Medicine
2008	Arthur H. Heuer	Engineering
2009	P. Hunter Peckham	Engineering
2010	Robert H. Binstock	Medicine
2011	John C. Angus	Engineering
2012	Melvyn Goldstein	Arts and Sciences
2013	James M. Andersn	Medicine
2014	Karen Olness	Medicine
2015	Robert C. Elston	Medicine
2016	Eva Kahana	Arts and Sciences
2017	Jackson Wright	Medicine

Source: University Archives Original date: 6/17/2008 library.case.edu/ksl/archives Revision Date: 5/18/17