Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

Prism Award

Prism Award

The Prism Award is given annually to an office, department, person or entity at Case Western Reserve University in recognition of their significant contribution to the campus LGBTQ+ community. The award honors work accomplished during the current academic year, or significant contributions over a period of time that have impacted LGBTQ+ life on CWRU’s campus.

Past Prism Award winners include:

2017       Jamie Cook (Greek Life Office)

              Lisa Nielson (Center for Women)

2016       Matthew Garrett (Dept. of Music)

              Jonathan Wehner (Undergraduate Admissions) & Joshua Terchek (Institutional Research)

2015       Alumni Association

              Staff Advisory Council Fringe Benefits Committee, Domestic Partner Benefits Subcommittee

              Faculty Senate Fringe Benefits Committee

2014       Office of the University Registrar

2013       CWRU Career Center

Applications and nominations will be accepted until Friday, April 6, 2018. The honoree will be announced at Lavender Graduation on the evening of Wednesday, May 2, 6-8 p.m. in the Linsalata Alumni Center, 11310 Juniper Road.

To nominate a CWRU office, department, person or entity, submit a completed copy of the form along with a letter describing the nominee’s achievements and contributions. Up to three nomination letters may be included for each nominee. Email completed nomination materials as a single pdf file, to

Download the Prism Award Nomination Form