Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood

Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017

Canadian writer Margaret Atwood is the author of more than 40 books of fiction, poetry and critical essays. She is best known for her novels, including The Handmaid’s Tale, for which she received the Arthur C. Clarke Award and the Governor General’s Award; Cat’s Eye; Oryx and Crake; and The Blind Assassin, for which she received the Booker Prize. In 2001, Atwood was inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame. Atwood received the 2017 Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Book Critics Circle. Her latest novel is Hag-Seed.    


Lecture is SOLD OUT. 


All tickets are delivered via email. Guests also may choose "will call" upon checkout and pick-up their tickets upon arrival. No tickets will be mailed. All sales are final and no refunds will be issued. Guests with questions may contact the Information Desk at 216.368.6062.


Cuyahoga County Public Library logo

Case Western Reserve University logo