Principal Investigators

Douglas Rhee, M.D.

University Hospitals
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
11100 Euclid Avenue, Lakeside 4126
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 844-8590 Fax: (216) 983-0524
Email: douglas.rhee@uhhospitals.org
Research Focus: Glaucoma

Jonathan H. Lass, M.D.
Charles I Thomas Professor
University Hospitals
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
11100 Euclid Avenue, Lakeside 4126
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 844-8590 Fax: (216) 983-0524
Email: jonathan.lass@uhhospitals.org
Research Focus: Corneal endothelial image analysis & Genetics of Fuchs' Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy

 

 

Akiko Maeda, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Case Western Reserve University
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
2085 Adelbert Road, Institute of Pathology, Rm 115
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 368-0670 Fax: (216) 368-3171
Email: akiko.maeda@case.edu
Research Focus: Age-related macular degeneration (AMD)

Paul Park, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Case Western Reserve University
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
2085 Adelbert Road, Institute of Pathology, Rm 312
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 368-2533 Fax: (216) 368-3171
Email: paul.park@case.edu
Research Focus: G Protein-Coupled Receptors (GPCRs) & Rhodopsin and Phototransduction

Irina Pikuleva, Ph.D.
Jules and Doris Stein RPB Professor of Ophthalmology and Pharmacology
Case Western Reserve University
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
2085 Adelbert Road, Institute of Pathology, Rm 303
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 368-3823 Fax: (216) 368-3485
Email: irina.pikuleva@case.edu
Research Focus: Cholesterol and age-related macular degeneration

Patricia R. Taylor, Ph.D.
Instructor
Case Western Reserve University
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
2085 Adelbert Road, Institute of Pathology, Rm 105
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 368-5825
Email: patricia.r.taylor@case.edu
Research Focus: IL-17 Neutrophils in fungal keratitis

Carol Toris, Ph.D.
Professor
Case Western Reserve University
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
11100 Euclid Avenue, Wearn 411
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
Phone: (216) 844-8380
Email: carol.toris@uhhospitals.org
Research Focus: Glaucoma and aqueous humor physiology