Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Medicine

Bioethics

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Mark Aulisio

Mark Aulisio

Susan E. Watson Professor and Chair,
Department of Bioethics
Director, Center for Biomedical Ethics at
MetroHealth Medical Center
mpa5@case.edu 216.368.0724 (o)
Eileen Anderson-Fye

Eileen Anderson-Fye

Associate Professor of Bioethics
Adjunct Associate Professor Psychiatry
Director, Bioethics Master's Degree Program
Director, Medicine, Society, and Culture
epa5@case.edu
Kavita Arora

Kavita Arora

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology and Bioethics
Director of Quality MetroHealth Medical Center
Kavita.Arora@case.edu 216.778.4444 (o)
Jessica Berg

Jessica Berg

Tom J.E. and Bette Lou Walker Professor of Law
Professor of Bioethics and Public Health
Dean of Law School CWRU
jwb14@case.edu 216.368.6363 (o)
Barbara Daly

Barbara Daly

Associate Professor of Bioethics, Associate Professor of Nursing, Associate Professor of Medicine, bjd4@case.edu 216.368.5994 (o)
Dena  Davis

Dena Davis

Adjunct Professor of Bioethics, Case Western Reserve University dsd311@lehigh.edu 610.758.6082 (o)
Jennifer Fishman

Jennifer Fishman

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Bioethics, Assistant Professor, McGill University jennifer.fishman@mcgill.ca
Aaron Goldenberg

Aaron Goldenberg

Associate Professor of Bioethics, Associate Director Center for Genetic Research Ethics and Law, Director of Bioethics Master's Degree Program, Director of Research aaron.goldenberg@case.edu 216.368.8729 (o)
Sharona Hoffman

Sharona Hoffman

Edgar A. Hahn Professor of Law, Professor of Bioethics, Co-Director, Law-Medicine Center sharona.hoffman@case.edu 216.368.3860 (o)

John Huss

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Bioethics
Insoo Hyun

Insoo Hyun

Associate Professor of Bioethics and Philosophy ixh14@case.edu 216.368.8658 (o)

Eric Juengst

Director, Center for Bioethics Professor, Department of Social Medicine, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, Adjunct Professor of Bioethics
Eric Kodish

Eric Kodish

Professor and Chairman Department of Bioethics, Cleveland Clinic Foundation Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University edk4@case.edu 216.444.3850 (o)

Michael Lederman

Professor of Infectious Disease and Bioethics, Ethics of Clinical Research and Clinical Care; Ethics of Research and Care in the Developing World
Sana Loue

Sana Loue

Professor of Bioethics, Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Professor of Psychiatry, Professor of International Health Vice Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity sxl54@case.edu 216.368.3743 (o)
Patricia Marshall

Patricia Marshall

Professor of Bioethics, Associate Professor of Anthropology pam20@case.edu 216.368.6196 (o)
Maxwell  Mehlman

Maxwell Mehlman

Professor of Bioethics, Professor of Law mjm10@case.edu 216.368.3983 (o)
Suzanne Rivera

Suzanne Rivera

Vice President for Research, Assistant Professor of Bioethics suzanne.rivera@case.edu 216.368.4515 (o)
Ashwini Sehgal

Ashwini Sehgal

Duncan Neuhauser Professor of Community Health Improvement, Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Bioethics, and Medicine axs81@case.edu 216.778.7728 (o)

Susan Stagno

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Bioethics, Ethical issues in the care of cancer patients; psycho-oncology; ethical issues in psychiatric practice; Ethics consultation

Kathryn Weise

Department of Bioethics, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Bioethics, Research Ethics; Ethics in Pediatrics; Professional Ethics

Miriam Weiss

Adjunct Professor of Pathology and Bioethics
Stuart  Youngner

Stuart Youngner

Professor of Bioethics, Professor of Psychiatry sxy2@case.edu 216.368.6196 (o)

Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone
Michelle Champoir Director of International Education Programs mln10@case.edu 216.368.5377
Gary Edmunds Research Assistant gary.edmunds@case.edu 216.368.0594
Barb Juknialis Administrative Director barbara.juknialis@case.edu 216.368.3309
Laura Morello Project Manager laura.morello@case.edu 216.368.5747
Colette Ngana Ethics Liaison, Center for Biomedical Ethics
MetroHealth Medical Center
colette.ngana@case.edu 216.778.8497
Marie Norris Graduate Studies Coordinator marie.norris@case.edu 216.368.8718
Roselle Ponsaran Project Coordinator roselle.ponsaran@case.edu 216.368.4612