Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Medicine

Continuing Medical Education

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Theodore Parran, Jr, MD

Interim Medical Director, Continuing Medical Education
Carter and Isabel Wong
Professor of Medical Education
CWRU School of Medicine
tvp@case.edu

William Annable, MD

Chief Quality Officer & Director
UH Quality Institute University Hospitals
william.annable@uhhospitals.org

Keith Armitage, MD

Professor, Medicine CWRU School of Medicine
Vice Chairman, Education
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Program Director, Internal Medicine
UH Cleveland Medical Center
kba@case.edu

Carolyn Slade, BSBA

Regularly Scheduled Series Program Manager carolyn.slade@case.edu 216.983.1228 (o)

Wanda Cruz-Knight, MD

Associate Professor, Family Medicine
CWRU School of Medicine
Interim Co-Chair, Department of Family Medicine
University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Program Director, Family Medicine
UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
Associate Residency Program Director, Family Medicine
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Director, Pre-Doctoral Education Division
UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
Wanda.Cruz-Knight@uhhospitals.org

Joan Farmer, BSJ

Assistant Director
Continuing Medical Education
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
joan.farmer@uhhospitals.org 216.983.1237 (o)

Vanessa Ho, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Surgery
CWRU School of Medicine
vanessa.ho@uhhospitals.org

Committee Chairman

Claudia Hoyen, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
CWRU School of Medicine
Director, Pediatric Infection Control
UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
Director, Pediatric Innovation
UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
claudia.hoyen1@uhhospitals.org 216.844.3644 (o)

Tracy Krebs

Financial Administrator
Continuing Medical Education
Case Western Reserve University
tracy.krebs@case.edu 216.983.1223 (o)

Amber Makani, MD

PGY-3- Department of Internal Medicine
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center
Amber.Makani@UHhospitals.org

Shawn Osborne, PharmD

Vice President, Pharmacy & Supply Chain Services
University Hospitals Health System
shawn.osborne@uhhospitals.org

Amy Ross Pisman, BA

Director
Continuing Medical Education
Case Western Reserve University
amy.pisman@case.edu 216.983.1230 (o)

Kim Schippits, RN, PhD

Director, Nursing Education
University Hospitals Health System
kim.schippits@uhhospitals.org

David Shafran, MD, MA

Medical Director, Physician Assistant Program
CWRU School of Medicine
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
dms46@case.edu

Erin Slay, BSN, RN, MHA

Director, UHPS
Nursing and Advanced Practice Providers
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Erin.Slay@UHhospitals.org

Susan Stagno, MD

Associate Professor, Psychiatry
CWRU School of Medicine
Program Director, Adult Psychiatry
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
susan.stagno@uhhospitals.org

Robyn Heather Strosaker, MD

Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
CWRU School of Medicine
robyn.strosaker@uhhospitals.org

Patricia Thomas, MD

Professor, Medicine
CWRU School of Medicine
Vice Dean of Medical Education
CWRU School of Medicine
pat30@case.edu

Todd Zeiger, MD

Vice President
University Hospitals Primary Care Institute
Associate Medical Team Physician
Cleveland Browns
Senior Federal Aviation Medical Examiner
Federal Aviation Administration
todd.zeiger@uhhospitals.org