Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Medicine

Faculty and Staff

Overall Program Leadership

Joseph M. Rifici, CAA, MEd

Joseph M. Rifici, CAA, MEd

Executive Program Director
Cleveland Program Director
joseph.rifici@uhhospitals.org (216) 844-8077 (o)
Matthew Norcia, MD

Matthew Norcia, MD

Executive Medical Director
Cleveland Medical Director
matthew.norcia@uhhospitals.org (216) 844-7334 (o)
James Rowbottom, MD

James Rowbottom, MD

Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center (UHCMC) james.rowbottom1@uhhospitals.org (216) 844-7330 (o)
Laura Bishop

Laura Bishop

Network Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator laura.bishop@case.edu (216) 844-8077 (o)
Jennifer Puin, PhD

Jennifer Puin, PhD

Administrative Director jennifer.puin@case.edu (216) 844-8077 (o)
John Dombrowski, MD

John Dombrowski, MD

Medical Director of Program Development – DC Location jfdmdpc@gmail.com (202) 758-2502 (o)

Cleveland Faculty and Staff

Joseph M. Rifici, CAA, MEd (above)

Matthew Norcia, MD (above)

Renee Berkheimer, MA

Renee Berkheimer, MA

Education Manager renee.berkheimer@case.edu

Kristine Basso

Education Coordinator
Tom Bruno, CAA

Tom Bruno, CAA

Clinical Instructor & Master of Science in Anesthesia Program Faculty thomas.bruno@uhhospitals.org
Michael Altose, MD, PhD

Michael Altose, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Pharmacology michael.altose@uhhospitals.org
Donald Voltz, MD

Donald Voltz, MD

Assistant Professor donald.voltz@gmail.com
David Zagorski, CAA

David Zagorski, CAA

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Pharmacology dave.zagorski@uhhospitals.org
Pete Kaluszyk, CAA, MEd

Pete Kaluszyk, CAA, MEd

Director of Special Projects pete.kaluszyk@case.edu (216) 844-3790 (o)
Michael Patrick, CAA

Michael Patrick, CAA

Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Clinical Instruction michael.patrick@uhhospitals.org
Charles Shawn Duvall, CAA

Charles Shawn Duvall, CAA

Clinical Assistant Professor charles.duvall@uhhospitals.org

Houston Faculty and Staff

Kenneth Maloney, CAA

Kenneth Maloney, CAA

Program Director kenneth.maloney@case.edu
Samuel Gumbert, MD

Samuel Gumbert, MD

Medical Director – Houston Location sam.d.gumbert@uth.tmc.edu (713) 574-9491 (o)
Teri Haskins, BA

Teri Haskins, BA

Education Manager teriann.haskins@case.edu
Adrienne West, MA

Adrienne West, MA

Education Coordinator adrienne.rumsey@case.edu

Washington, DC, Faculty and Staff

Shane Angus, CAA

Shane Angus, CAA

Program Director – DC Location shane.angus@case.edu (202) 758-2502 (o)
Matthew Pinegar, MD

Matthew Pinegar, MD

Medical Director matthew.r.pinegar@medstar.net
Carlos Saldaña, MFA

Carlos Saldaña, MFA

Education Manager carlos.saldana@case.edu
Jeanne Hisle

Jeanne Hisle

Education Coordinator jeanne.hisle@case.edu
Sabena Kachwalla, CAA

Sabena Kachwalla, CAA

Clinical Instructor sabena.kachwalla@case.edu
David Dunipace, CAA

David Dunipace, CAA

Clinical Instructor david.dunipace@case.edu
Ashish Patel, CAA

Ashish Patel, CAA

Clinical Instructor ashish.patel@case.edu
Daniel Mesaros, CAA

Daniel Mesaros, CAA

Adjunct Clinical Instructor danielmesaros@gmail.com
Kim Vuong, CAA

Kim Vuong, CAA

Adjunct Clinical Instructor b.kimvuong@gmail.com

Daniel Pistone, CAA

Adjunct Clinical Instructor danielpistone@gmail.com