Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Medicine

Reproductive Biology

Academic Faculty

Academic Faculty

Karen L. Ashby, MD

Karen L. Ashby, MD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Karen.Ashby@UHhospitals.org
Katherine Austinson, CNM, MSN

Katherine Austinson, CNM, MSN

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery Katherine.Austinson@UHhospitals.org
Corinne A. Bazella, MD

Corinne A. Bazella, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Director of Medical Student Clerkship, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Corinne.Bazella@UHhospitals.org
Megan Billow, DO

Megan Billow, DO

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Megan.Billow@UHhospitals.org
Jamie Byler, MD

Jamie Byler, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Assistant Director of Medical Student Clerkship, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Jamie.Byler@UHhospitals.org
Amy Coleman, CNM, MSN

Amy Coleman, CNM, MSN

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Amy.Coleman@UHhospitals.org
Jane E. Corteville, MD

Jane E. Corteville, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Director of Ultrasound, Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Jane.Corteville@UHhospitals.org
Nancy J. Cossler, MD

Nancy J. Cossler, MD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine, Vice Chair for Quality and Patient Safety, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Nancy.Cossler@UHhospitals.org
Celina C. Cunanan, CNM, MSN

Celina C. Cunanan, CNM, MSN

Assistant Clinical Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Director of the Division of Nurse-Midwifery ,Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Celina.Cunanan@UHhospitals.org
Ashley Doolos, CNM, MSN

Ashley Doolos, CNM, MSN

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Ashley.Doolos@UHhospitals.org
Stacey Ehrenberg-Buchner, MD

Stacey Ehrenberg-Buchner, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Stacey.Ehrenberg@UHhospitals.org
Sherif El-Nashar, MD, PhD

Sherif El-Nashar, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Sherif.El-Nashar@UHhospitals.org
Angelina K. Gangestad, MD

Angelina K. Gangestad, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, Co-Chair, Practice Management Committee, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Angelina.Gangestad@UHhospita
Kimberly S. Gecsi, MD

Kimberly S. Gecsi, MD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, Director of Residency Program in Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Kimberly.Gecsi@UHhospitals.org
James M. Goldfarb, MD

James M. Goldfarb, MD

Clinical Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Director Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Medical Director of In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) Program & Community Obstetrics and Gynecology, Director, Fellowship in Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center James.Goldfarb@UHhospitals.org
Marjorie Greenfield, MD

Marjorie Greenfield, MD

Professor of Reproductive Biology and of Pediatrics, Vice Chair Faculty Development, School of Medicine; Director of the Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, Section Head, Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Marjorie.Greenfield@UHhospitals.org
David N. Hackney, MD

David N. Hackney, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center David.Hackney@UHhospitals.org
Tyler Katz, MD

Tyler Katz, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Tyler.Katz@UHhospitals.org
Rachel N. Kay, CNM, MSN, MPH

Rachel N. Kay, CNM, MSN, MPH

Assistant Clinical Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Course & Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Rachel.Kay@UHhospitals.org
Sheryl A. Kingsberg, PhD

Sheryl A. Kingsberg, PhD

Professor, Departments of Reproductive Biology and Psychiatry, School of Medicine; Chief, Division of Behavioral Medicine, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Sheryl.Kingsberg@UHhospitals.org
Ann Marie Konkoly, CNM, MSN

Ann Marie Konkoly, CNM, MSN

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery. Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing AnnMarie.Konkoly@UHhospitals.org
Justin R. Lappen, MD

Justin R. Lappen, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Assistant Director Residency Program, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Justin.Lappen@UHhospitals.org
Margaret D. Larkins-Pettigrew, MD

Margaret D. Larkins-Pettigrew, MD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Edgar B. Jackson Chair of Clinical Excellence and Diversity, Section Head for Global Health, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Margaret.Larkins-Pettigrew@UHhospitals.org
Susan J. Lasch, MD

Susan J. Lasch, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Susan.Lasch@UHhospitals.org
Noam Lazebnik, MD

Noam Lazebnik, MD

Professor of Reproductive Biology, Medical Genetics, and Radiology, School of Medicine; Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Noam.Lazebnik@UHhospitals.org
Emily Leslie, CNM, MSN

Emily Leslie, CNM, MSN

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Emily.Leslie@UHhospitals.org
James H. Liu, MD

James H. Liu, MD

Arthur H. Bill Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine (tenure); Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Member, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center James.Liu@UHhospitals.org
Lauren MacGregor-Banak, CNM, MSN

Lauren MacGregor-Banak, CNM, MSN

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Lauren.MacGregor-Banak@UHhospitals.org
Sangeeta T. Mahajan, MD

Sangeeta T. Mahajan, MD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, Assistant Professor of Urology, School of Medicine; Director of the Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center; Director, Fellowship in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Sangeeta.Mahajan@UHhospitals.org
Melissa March, MD

Melissa March, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine; MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Melissa.March@UHhospitals.org
Ellen Margles, MSN, CNM

Ellen Margles, MSN, CNM

Assistant Clinical Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Tia M. Melton, MD

Tia M. Melton, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Tia.Melton@UHhospitals.org
Sam Mesiano, PhD

Sam Mesiano, PhD

Director of the Division of Research, Professor of Reproductive Biology, Physiology and Biophysics, School of Medicine Sam.Mesiano@Case.edu
Gretchen G. Mettler, CNM, MS, PhD

Gretchen G. Mettler, CNM, MS, PhD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Reproductive Biology; School of Medicine; Assistant Professor, Director of Nurse-Midwifery Education and Assistant Director MSN Program Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Gretchen.Mettler@UHhospitals.org
Christa Nagle, MD

Christa Nagle, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Gynecologic Oncology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Christa.Nagel@UHhospitals.org
John Nakayama, MD

John Nakayama, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Gynecologic Oncology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center John.Nakayama@UHhospitals.org
Roya L. Rezaee, MD

Roya L. Rezaee, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Medical Director, Women’s Health Center, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Roya.Rezaee@UHhospitals.org
Brooke V. Rossi, MD

Brooke V. Rossi, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Brooke.Rossi@UHhospitals.org
Neal S. Rote, PhD

Neal S. Rote, PhD

William H. Weir, MD, Professor of Reproductive Biology (tenure); Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine; Vice Chair for Academic Affairs and Co-Director of the Division of Research, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Neal.Rote@Case.edu
Elizabeth A. Ruzga, CNM, ND

Elizabeth A. Ruzga, CNM, ND

Clinical Instructor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Elizabeth.Ruzga@UHhospitals.org
Maria Shaker, MD

Maria Shaker, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Maria.Shaker@UHhospitals.org
Leslie A. Stroud, CNM, MSN

Leslie A. Stroud, CNM, MSN

Clinical Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Leslie.Stroud@UHhospitals.org
George A. Van Buren, MD

George A. Van Buren, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Steven E. Waggoner, MD

Steven E. Waggoner, MD

Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Director of the Division of Gynecologic Oncology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Steven.Waggoner@UHhospitals.org
Rachel S. Weinerman, MD

Rachel S. Weinerman, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Rachel.Weinerman@UHhospitals.org
Martin F. Wieczorek, MD

Martin F. Wieczorek, MD

Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Martin.Wieczorek@UHhospitals.org
Mistie A. Winkfield, CNM, WHNP, MSN

Mistie A. Winkfield, CNM, WHNP, MSN

Clinical Assistant Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Clinical Instructor of Nursing, Division of Nurse-Midwifery, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Mistie.WinkfieldHughes@UHhospitals.org
Honor M. Wolfe, MD

Honor M. Wolfe, MD

Clinical Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Director of the Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Director Labor and Delivery, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Honor.Wolfe@UHhospitals.org
Kristine M. Zanotti, MD

Kristine M. Zanotti, MD

Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology, School of Medicine; Resident Research Director, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship Program Director.; Women’s Robotic Surgery Medical Director, Division of Gynecologic Oncology, MacDonald Women’s Hospital, University Hospitals Case Medical Center Kristin.Zanotti@UHhospitals.org