University Plan Working Group


Role of the Working Group

The University Plan Working Group functions as a subcommittee of the University Plan Steering Committee, for which it provides a more compact forum for discussion and serves as a review and referral mechanism. Specifically, the Working Group evaluates information submitted to the Steering Committee, frames issues for consideration by the full Committee, and recommends to the full Committee approaches to the issues and opportunities identified in the planning process. The Working Group’s output is directed entirely to the Steering Committee, and it does not issue reports independently. The members of the Working Group are appointed by the Provost, who also chairs the Working Group.

Working Group Membership

Jerold Goldberg
Working Group Chair, Interim Provost and University Vice President; Dean and Professor, School of Dental Medicine
Richard Baznik
Director, Institute for the Study of the University in Society
Bo Carlsson
Professor of Economics, Weatherhead School of Management
Steven Eppell
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Case School of Engineering
Jerry Floersch
Associate Professor, Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
Susan Karaba
Assistant to the Provost
James Kazura
Professor, Global Health and Disease, School of Medicine
Wilbur Leatherberry
Professor, School of Law
David Matthiesen
Chair, Faculty Senate; Associate Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
Robert Miller
Professor of Neuroscience, School of Medicine
Shirley Moore
Professor and Associate Dean, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Adam Rupe
Undergraduate student in history; President, Undergraduate Student Government
Sandra Russ
Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
Avishai Sadan
Professor and Chair, Comprehensive Care, School of Dental Medicine
Lynn Singer
Deputy Provost and Vice President for Academic Programs; Professor of Pediatrics, Psychology & General Medical Sciences, School of Medicine
Kevin M. Speer
President, Graduate Student Senate; graduate student, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science