Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links
Public Safety

Our Team

Our Team

Meet Your Officers

Case Western Reserve University Division of Public Safety comprises police, security, emergency management, communications center and security systems. Our team's focus is on ensuring your safety and that of the entire campus community.

Police Officers

TitleNameBadgeEmailPhone
Executive Director, Public Safety Frank Demes 100 frank.demes@case.edu 216.368.0996
Chief of Police Jay Hodge 121 jay.hodge@case.edu 216.368.6171
Detective Sergeant Daniel Schemmel 150 daniel.schemmel@case.edu 216.368.5993
Administrative Sergeant Jeffery Daberko 111 jeffrey.daberko@case.edu 216.368.1243
Sergeant - 1st Shift Paul Owens 146 paul.owens@case.edu 216.368.6953
Sergeant - 2nd Shift Daniel Colegrove 116 daniel.colegrove@case.edu 216.368.1369
Sergeant - 3rd Shift Steve Housley 110 stephen.housley@case.edu 216.368.2908
Corporal - 1st Shift Geoffrey Zevnik 166 geoffrey.zevnik@case.edu 216.368.2908
Corporal - 2nd Shift Scott Delrosa 106 r.delrosa@case.edu 216.368.5472
Corporal - 3rd Shift Rodney Jordan 105 rodney.jordan@case.edu 216.368.0406
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Matthew Shiffler 101 matthew.shiffler@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Brent Lytton 113 brent.lytton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Darryl Day 135 darryl.day@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Matthew King 110 matthew.king@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. - 2nd Shift Patricia Cannon 128 patricia.cannon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Rashad Whitfield 156 rashad.whitfield@case.edu 216-368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Joseph Christopher 108 joseph.christopher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptml. - 2nd Shift William Seitz 134 william.seitz2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Matthew Sefcik 102 matthew.sefcik@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Sean Reilly 104 sean.reilly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Jimiyu Edwards 123 jimiyu.edwards@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Riccardo Haynes 143 riccardo.haynes@case.edu 216.368.3300

 

Mobile Security Officers

TitleNameBadgeEmailPhone
Mobile Security FTO Paul Keeley 112 paul.keeley@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Ramon Williams 125 ramon.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Thomas Kelly 155 thomas.kelly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Jerome Arnwine 149 jerome.arnwine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3nd OT Rogers 152 ot.rogers@case.edu 216.368.3300
Uptown Security 2nd James Levine 139 james.levine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Uptown Security Flex Rayshaun Williams 158 rayshaun.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Antoinette Ramos 167 antoinette.ramos@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Megan Greszler 145 megan.greszler@case.edu 216.368.3300

 

Building Security Officers

TitleNameBadgeEmailPhone
Manager, Facility Security Vincent K. Johnstone 118 vincent.johnstone@case.edu 216.368.4465
Fixed Post Security Coordinator - Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Kevin Jones 117 kevin.jones@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Wolstein Research Bld. 2nd Martin Wright 165 martin.wright@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Wolstein Research Bld. 3rd Sean Brady 168 sean.brady@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Tony Walker 160 anthony.walker@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 1st David McClearnon 195 david.mcclearnon@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 2nd Gene Thompson 195 gene.thompson@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Karl Allen 145 karl.allen@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Law School 1st Vanessa Flenoy 157 vanessa.flenoy@case.edu 216.368.2835
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale 2nd Isaiah Isaac 181 isaiah.isaac@case.edu 216.368.2835
Fixed Post - Peter B. Lewis 1st Kim Owens 119 kim.jones@case.edu 216.368.1478
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale 1st Jeremy Daley 191 jeremy.daley@case.edu 216.368.5681
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale Sat/Sun Osei Makamu 198 osei.makamu@case.edu 216.368.5681
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale 3rd Charity Stein 192 charity.stein@case.edu 216.368.5681
Fixed Post - Veale 2nd Lankford Stephens 162 lankford.stephens@case.edu 216.368.3713
Fixed Post - Maltz Performin Arts 1st Silas Pope 164 silas.pope@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Maltz Performing Arts 2nd Shamir Tomlinson 126 shamir.tomlinson@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Maltz Performing Arts 2nd Doraley Jacobs 197 doraley.jacobs@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Maltz Performing Arts 3rd Robert Prezioso 137 robert.prezioso@case.edu 216.368.0744

 

Support Security Services

TitleNameBadgeEmailPhone
Manager, Protective Systems Mike Arnone   m.arnone@case.edu 216.368.8655
Systems Technician Kevin Kohn   kevin.kohn@case.edu 216.368.6306
Department Administrator Michelle Saafir   michelle.saafir@case.edu 216.368.3185
Department Assistant 3 Karen Gregor   karen.gregor@case.edu 216.368.6811

 

Emergency Management

TitleNameBadgeEmailPhone
Director, Emergency Management Jason Goodrick 300 jason.goodrick@case.edu 216.368.4876

 

Communication Officers

TitleNameBadgeEmailPhone
Lead Communications Officer - 1st Shift Toria Williams 171 toria.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - 1st Shift Charles Thatcher 175 charles.thatcher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - 2nd Shift Sheena Franklin 170 sheena.franklin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - 2nd Shift Shalenah Williams 174 shalenah.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - 3rd Shift Beth Hamilton 173 beth.hamilton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - 3rd Shift Cierra Johnson 172 cierra.johnson@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - Part Time Tiara Smith 176 tiara.smith@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - Part Time Wesley Farra 177 wesley.farra@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer - Part Time Wonderful Jennings 180 wonderful.jennings@case.edu 216.368.3300