Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

ORTM Staff + Contacts

Office of Research and Technology Management Staff

Office of the Vice President for Research
Suzanne Rivera, PhD

Location:

Adelbert Hall, room 329

Suzanne Rivera, PhD

Vice President for Research suzanne.rivera@case.edu 216.368.4515 (o)
Joseph Jankowski, PhD

Location:

Adelbert Hall, room 329

Joseph Jankowski, PhD

Chief Innovation Officer joseph.jankowski@case.edu 216.368.1542 (o)
Mary Delgado

Location:

Adelbert Hall, room 329

Mary Delgado

Executive Aide to the Vice President for Research mary.delgado@case.edu 216.368.6269 (o)
Office of the Associate Vice President for Research
Stephanie Endy

Location:

Nord Hall, room 611

Stephanie Endy

Associate Vice President for Research stephanie.endy@case.edu 216.368.3398 (o)
Tora Williams

Location:

Nord Hall, room 611

Tora Williams

Administrative Assistant tora.williams@case.edu 216.368.0143 (o)
James Irwin

Location:

Sears Library, room 641

James Irwin

Director, Corporate Sponsored Research and Strategic Industry Alliances jxi70@case.edu 216.368.5092 (o)

Office of Research Administration
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, Suite 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7015
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Diane Domanovics, CRA

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615J

Diane Domanovics, CRA

Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Projects diane.domanovics@case.edu 216.368.5930 (o)
Emily  Jennings

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Emily Jennings

Secretary emily.j.jennings@case.edu 216.368.4510 (o)

Pre-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, room 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Questions regarding School of Medicine pre-award issues, contact  
http://casemed.case.edu/grantscontracts/contact.cfm
Karen Dunn

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615K

Karen Dunn

Assistant Director: Contact for all schools other than Medicine & Engineering karen.dunn@case.edu 216.368.4281 (o)
Joy Dismukes

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615L

Joy Dismukes

Assistant Director: Contact for School of Engineering joy.dismukes@case.edu 216.368.2009 (o)
Debbie Bush

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615N

Debbie Bush

Grants and Contracts Specialist: Contact for School of Engineering debra.bush@case.edu 216.368.6265 (o)
Jessica Johanan

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615G

Jessica Johanan

Grants and Contracts Specialist: Contact for all schools other than Medicine & Engineering jessica.johanan@case.edu 216.368.2504 (o)

Post-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Office of Sponsored Projects Accounting
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, Suite 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: spadocs@case.edu
Robin Trail

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615H

Robin Trail

Associate Director, Sponsored Projects Accounting robin.trail@case.edu 216.368.4516 (o)
Anne Silvaggio

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615C

Anne Silvaggio

Grants Specialist anne.silvaggio@case.edu 216.368.4610 (o)
Trevin Lipford

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615D

Trevin Lipford

Grants Specialist trevin.lipford@case.edu 216.368.3569 (o)
Erica Dempster

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Erica Dempster

Accounting Clerk erica.dempster@case.edu 216.368.5943 (o)
Ronald Vitale

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Ronald Vitale

Accounting Clerk ronald.vitale@case.edu 216.368.6597 (o)
Ebony Huffman

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Ebony Huffman

Accounting Clerk ebony.huffman@case.edu 216.368.4282 (o)
Patricia Mehosky Ribeiro

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615A

Patricia Mehosky Ribeiro

Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects Compliance patricia.mehosky@case.edu 216.368.7575 (o)
Donald Smith

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615B

Donald Smith

Compliance Analyst donald.smith2@case.edu 216.368.4280 (o)
Monica Bradley

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Monica Bradley

Compliance Coordinator monica.bradley@case.edu 216.368.5945 (o)
Angela Thomas

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615E

Angela Thomas

Manager, Cash Management angela.m.thomas@case.edu 216.368.5949 (o)
Charnice Wimberly

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Charnice Wimberly

Accounting Clerk charnice.wimberly@case.edu 216.368.5944 (o)
Denise Spuzzillo

Location:

Nord Hall, room 615

Denise Spuzzillo

Financial Analyst denise.spuzzillo@case.edu 216.368.5942 (o)

Office of Research Compliance
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7230
Phone: 216-368-6925
Fax: 216-368-4679
Visitors and Deliveries: Sears Library, Room 662
Kimberly Volarcik

Location:

Sears Library, room 663

Kimberly Volarcik

Executive Director, Research Compliance kimberly.volarcik@case.edu 216.368.0134 (o)
Sue Ambro

Location:

Sears Library, room 660

Sue Ambro

Associate Director, Research Compliance; Manager, CWRU Institutional Review Board sue.ambro@case.edu 216.368.4514 (o)
Tracy Wilson-Holden

Location:

Sears Library, room 665

Tracy Wilson-Holden

Director, Research Integrity and Education tracy.wilson-holden@case.edu 216.368.6131 (o)
Laura Mekhail

Location:

Sears Library, room 662

Laura Mekhail

Program Coordinator, CREC laura.mekhail@case.edu 216.368.6925 (o)
JC Scharf-Deering

Location:

Sears Library, room 668

JC Scharf-Deering

Director, Conflict of Interests jennifer.scharf@case.edu 216.368.4513 (o)
Gabrielle Nickel

Location:

Sears Library, room 667

Gabrielle Nickel

Assistant Director, Conflict of Interests Committee gcn4@case.edu 216.368.7600 (o)
Yovonda Rease

Location:

Sears Library, room 669

Yovonda Rease

Department Assistant, Conflict of Interests Committee yxr13@case.edu 216.368.5963 (o)

Information Systems
Steve Reinhardt

Location:

Sears Library, room 658

Steve Reinhardt

Director, Information Systems steve.reinhardt@case.edu 216.368.0404 (o)
Jeffrey Simpkins

Location:

Sears Library, room 659

Jeffrey Simpkins

Analyst Programmer jeffrey.simpkins@case.edu 216.368.5316 (o)
Mary Gerhart Gross

Location:

Sears Library, room 657

Mary Gerhart Gross

Business Analyst mary@case.edu 216.368.5307 (o)
Lauren Howie

Location:

Sears Library, room 656

Lauren Howie

Business Process Analyst lauren.howie@case.edu 216.368.6993 (o)

Technology Transfer Office
Michael Haag, MS, MBA

Location:

Sears Library, room 644

Michael Haag, MS, MBA

Executive Director, Technology Management mhaag@case.edu 216.368.6106 (o)
Mike Allan, MS

Location:

Sears Library, room 643

Mike Allan, MS

Senior Licensing Officer Engineering & Physical Sciences michael.allan@case.edu 216.368.4322 (o)
Joy Hongman Chen, LLM

Location:

Sears Library, room 666

Joy Hongman Chen, LLM

Intellectual Property Paralegal hxc78@case.edu 216.368.0362 (o)
Stacy Fening, PhD, MBA

Location:

Sears Library, room 650

Stacy Fening, PhD, MBA

Senior Licensing Manager Life Sciences stacy.fening@case.edu 216.368.0451 (o)
Chanelle Harris

Location:

Sears Library, room 664

Chanelle Harris

Contract and Compliance Manager cxh549@case.edu 216.368.0323 (o)
Wayne Hawthorne, MBA

Location:

Sears Library, room 652

Wayne Hawthorne, MBA

Senior Licensing Manager wayne.hawthorne@case.edu 216.368.6104 (o)
Walid Jalabi, Ph.D., MBA

Location:

Nord Hall, room 605

Walid Jalabi, Ph.D., MBA

Licensing Associate Life Sciences wxj68@case.edu 216.368.2151 (o)
Andrew Jarrell, MBA

Location:

Sears Library, room 653

Andrew Jarrell, MBA

Licensing Associate andrew.jarrell@case.edu 216.368.1401 (o)
Yana Katsevich, MBA

Location:

Nord Hall, room 607

Yana Katsevich, MBA

Business/Finance Manager yana.katsevich@case.edu 216.368.6105 (o)
Jeffrey Klein, Ph.D.

Location:

Sears Building, room 651

Jeffrey Klein, Ph.D.

Licensing Manager Life Sciences jck123@case.edu 216.368.5351 (o)
Kristopher Kramp, MS, MBA

Location:

Sears Building, room 654

Kristopher Kramp, MS, MBA

Licensing Associate Life Sciences kgk4@case.edu 216.368.2026 (o)
Monique McIntyre

Location:

Sears Library, room 644a

Monique McIntyre

Administrative Assistant monique.mcintyre@case.edu 216.368.4439 (o)
Daniel Pendergast, MSE, MBA

Location:

Sears Library, room 648

Daniel Pendergast, MSE, MBA

Director Operations + Strategic Initiatives daniel.pendergast@case.edu 216.368.0184 (o)
Stephanie Weidenbecher, MS, MBA

Location:

Sears Library, room 649

Stephanie Weidenbecher, MS, MBA

Licensing Manager, Life Sciences License Compliance Officer stephanie.weidenbecher@case.edu 216.368.6191 (o)