Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links
Staff Advisory Council

General Council

General Council

Staff Advisory Council Objectives

The Staff Advisory Council shall:

  • serve as an advisory group with both administration and staff to suggest, comment, and provide feedback on policies and issues that affect the University and the people it serves
  • be a forum for dialogue between university staff and administration on all levels
  • ensure communication among staff of the university is maintained on all levels

Council Meetings

The Council meets once every other month in Adelbert Hall, Toepfer Room (Attendees: All SAC Elected Representatives, Staff Volunteers, and Invited Guests)

  • Thursday, August 17, 2017; 1-2:30pm
  • Friday, October 20, 2017; 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017; 1-2:30pm
  • Friday, February 16, 2018; 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018; 1-2:30pm
  • Friday, June 22, 2018; 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018; 1-2:30pm

Steering Committee Meetings

The Steering Committee meets once every other month in Adelbert, Room M2 (Committee is comprised of the SAC Executive Board, Committee Chairs, & 2 ex-officio members)

  • Thursday, August 10, 2017; 2-3:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017; 2-3:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2017; 2-3:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018; 2-3:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018; 2-3:30pm
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018; 2-3:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9, 2018; 2-3:30pm
Council Events

View full calendar >