Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links
Board of Trustees

Current Trustees

Current Trustees

2017-2018 Board of Trustees

Virginia Nord Barbato, FSM '72 
The Nord Family Foundation 
Shaker Heights, OH

Linda Burnes Bolton, DrPH
Vice President, Nursing and System Chief Nurse Executive
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Timothy J. Callahan, EMBA '99
Embedded Planet
Warrensville Heights, OH

Archie G. Co, CIT '63
Chairman and CEO
Ginza Bellevue Hotel
Tokyo, Japan

Scott S. Cowen, Ph.D, HLHD '11
President Emeritus and Distinguished University Chair
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA

Fred DiSanto, WRC '85, MGT '86
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Ancora Advisors, LLC
Beachwood, OH

Thalia Dorwick, Ph.D., FSM '66, GRS '73
Editor in Chief (retired)
Humanities, Social Sciences and Languages
McGraw Hill Higher Education
Longboat Key, FL

Geoffrey M. Duyk, M.D., Ph.D., GRS '85, MED '86
Circularis Partners
Tampa, FL

Gregory L. Eastwood, M.D., MED ‘66
Center for Bioethics and Humanities
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, NY

Charles D. Fowler, EMBA '90
Director and Chairman of the Executive Committee 
Fairmount Santrol
Cleveland, OH

Vincent A. Gaudiani, M.D., MED ‘73
Pacific Coast Cardiac & Vascular Surgeons
Redwood City, CA

Julie Gerberding, M.D., M.P.H., MED '81
Executive Vice President and Chief Patient Officer
Merck & Co., Inc.
North Wales, PA

Susie Gharib, FSM '72
Senior Special Correspondent
Fortune Magazine
New York, NY
2001 recipient of the Gracie Allen award (top anchorwoman of the year)

Joie A. Gregor, GRS '74
Scottsdale, AZ

Charles E. Hallberg, LAW '77
Renew Advantage, LLC
Naples, FL

Daniel P. Harrington
HTV Industries, Inc.
Pepper Pike, OH

Samir "Sam" Jadallah
Founder and CEO
Tyto Life LLC 
Burlingame, CA

Mary Ann Jorgenson, LAW '75
Retired Partner
Squire Patton Boggs
Cleveland, OH 

Charles "Bud" Koch
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Charter One Financial
Cleveland, OH

Toby D. Lewis, FSM '56
Retired Curator of Corporate Art
Cleveland, OH

Frank N. Linsalata, CIT '63
Chairman and Founder
Linsalata Capital Partners
Mayfield Heights, OH

George L. Majoros, Jr., LAW '86
Co-Managing Partner
EagleTree Capital
New York, NY

Joseph M. Mandato, EDM '04
Senior Advisor
Apercen Partners 
San Francisco, CA

Thomas A. Mandel, MBA '84
President and CEO
Rubber City Radio Group
Akron, OH

Milton A. Marquis, LAW '84
Cozen O'Connor
Washington, D.C.

Ellen Stirn Mavec
President and Chairman
The Kelvin and Eleanor Smith Foundation
Cleveland, OH

Thomas F. McKee, LAW '75
Calfee, Halter & Griswold L.L.P.
Cleveland, OH
2001 Inductee, Society of Benchers, Case Western Reserve University School of Law

Sara H. Moll, Ph.D., FSM ’66, GRS ’90, GRS ‘92
Retired Clinical Psychologist
Valley City, OH

Susan P. Mucciarone, MGT'84
Managing Director - Private Client
Philadelphia, PA

Dominic Ozanne
Ozanne Construction Company
Cleveland, OH

Robert D. Pavey
Partner Emeritus
Morgenthaler Ventures
Portola Valley, CA

James A. Ratner
Executive Vice President
Forest City Realty Trust
Cleveland, OH

Donald J. Richards, CIT ’79, MBA ‘81
Retired Managing Director
Cleveland, OH

Joseph A. Sabatini, MBA '81
New York, NY
2005 Distinguished Alumnus Award, Case Western Reserve University Weatherhead School of Management

Eric R. Schnur, MBA '94
Chairman, President and CEO
Lubrizol Corporation
Wickliffe, OH

Theodore L. Schroeder, CIT '80, GRS '80, GRS '83
Vice President of Engineering
Zycada Networks
Milpitas, CA

Alan L. Schwartz, M.D., Ph.D., ADL '70, GRS '74, MED '76
Alumni Endowed Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO
2003, 2005, 2006 listing in Best Doctors in America (Best Doctors, Inc.)

Lawrence M. Sears, CIT ’69
Lecturer, EECS
Case Western Reserve University
Founder and former CEO,
Hexagram Inc. (now Aclara RF Technologies)
Hunting Valley, OH

Barbara R. Snyder, ex officio
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH

Celia Scott Weatherhead
Weatherhead Industry Holdings, LLC
Mayfield Heights, OH

Mark A. Weinberger, LAW'87, MGT'87
Global Chairman and CEO
Washington, DC

James C. Wyant, Ph.D., CIT ’65
Professor Emeritus, Founding Dean
College of Optical Sciences
University of Arizona
Tuscon, AZ

Michael G. Zink, CIT ’81
Managing Director (Retired)
Boulder, CO