undergraduates

College of Arts and Sciences
Case School of Engineering
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Weatherhead School of Management

Presentation of Diplomas on Freiberger Field Sunday, May 30, 2021

Presiding

Scott Cowen
Interim President

Marshals

James D. McGuffin-Cawley, PhD University Marshal

Denise Poulos, MA, MLIS Associate Marshal

Beverly Capper, DNP Harold Connamacher, PhD Teresa Contenza, PhD Jennifer DeSantis, MAEd Nancy Dilulio, PhD Gregory Harris, MA Bernard L. Jim, PhD

Amanda A. McCarthy, MEd

Steven Scherger, PhD Peter Shulman, PhD

Alec Jokubaitis, BSE

Brian Matthews, MS

Jeffrey Ullom, PhD

Horst Von Recum, PhD

Rebecca Weihrouch, BA

Welcome and Remarks

Scott Cowen Interim President

Senior Farewell for the Class of 2021

David Dolansky Class President

Presentation of the Carl F. Wittke Award for Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching

Scott Cowen Interim President

Ben Vinson III, PhD
Provost and Executive Vice President

Recipients:

Cyrus Taylor, PhDAlbert A. Michelson Professor
Department of Physics

Anthony Wexler, PhD Lecturer Department of English

Presentation of the J. Bruce Jackson, MD, Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring

Scott Cowen
Ben Vinson III, PhD

Recipients:

Ashley Nemes-Baran, PhD Assistant Professor Department of Neurosciences

Gabrielle Parkin, PhD Lecturer Department of English

Presentation of Diplomas

Jeffrey Wolcowitz, PhD Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Joy K. Ward, PhD Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Venkataramanan "Ragu"

Balakrishnan, PhD

Dean, Case School of Engineering

Carol M. Musil, PhD, RN Dean, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing

Manoj K. Malhotra, PhD Dean, Weatherhead School of Management

Closing

Scott Cowen
Interim President

Alma Mater

Vocalist:

Zachary David Costantino (CWR '21) At the organ: Peter Bennett, PhD University Organist