Executive Committee

Emeriti Academy Approvals and Endorsements: 

Fall 2017: Emeriti Academy Motion in Support of President and Provost DACA Statement

Members of the Executive Committee include:

  • Case School of Engineering:
    • Jay Mann, Chair 2016-2017, Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2016-2019)
  • College of Arts and Sciences:
    • David Farrell, Professor Emeritus of Physics (2016-2018; 2018-2021)
    • Alan Rocke, Distinguished University Professor and the Henry Eldridge Bourne Professor of History (2016-2019)
  • School of Medicine:
    • Dorr Dearborn, Mary Ann Swetland Professor Emeritus of Environmental Health Sciences (2017-2020)
    • Nancy Oleinick, Joseph T. Wearn MD University Professor Emerita of Medicine, and Professor Emerita, Department of Radiation Oncology (2018-2021) 
  • The Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences:
    • Merle (Terry) Hokenstad, Distinguished University Professor, Ralph S. and Dorothy P. Schmitt Professor Professor of Global Health (School of Medicine) (2017-2020)
  • School of Dental Medicine:
    • James Simmelink, Chair 2018-2019, Associate Professor Emeritus of Restorative Dentistry (2017-2020)
  • School of Law:
    • Robert Lawry, Professor Emeritus of Law (2016-2018; 2018-2021)
  • Weatherhead School of Management:
    • Bo Carlsson, Chair 2017-2018, Professor Emeritus of Economics (2016-2019)
  • School of Nursing:
    • Marion Good, Professor Emerita of Nursing (2017-2020)
  • Distinguished University Professors:
    • Eva Kahana, Distinguished University Professor Robson Professor of Sociology, Humanities, Applied Social Science, Nursing and Medicine (2016-2018; 2018-2021)
    • Sandra Russ, Distinguished University Professor and Louis D. Beaumont University Professor (2016-2019)

Previous Members of the Executive Committee:

  • May Wykle, Professor Emerita of Nursing (term 2016-2017)
  • John Yankey, the Leonard M. Mayo Professor Emeritus of Family and Child Welfare (term 2016-2017)
  • Stephen Zyzanski, Professor Emeritus of Family Medicine and Community Health (term 2016-2017)
  • Ulrich Hopfer, Professor Emeritus of Physiology and Biophysics (2016-2018)