Item j. Committee on Information & Communication Technology.

1. The Committee on Information & Communication Technology shall consist of the Provost or designated deputy, the Vice President for Information Technology Services, and the University Librarian annually. The Chair or the designee of the Committee on University Libraries shall sit ex officio on the Committee on Information & Communication Technology; and the Chair, or the designee of the Committee on Information & Communication Technology shall sit ex officio on the Committee on University Libraries ex officiis and the chair of the Council of Technology Officers shall sit ex officio on the Committee on Information and Communication Technology; nine voting members of the University Faculty elected by the Faculty Senate, no more than two from each constituent faculty; and one undergraduate student elected by the Undergraduate Student Government, one graduate student elected by the Graduate Student Senate, and one postdoctoral scholar/fellow elected by the Post Doctoral Researcher Association. The term of membership for faculty on the Committee on Information & Communication Technology shall be three years; three members shall be elected each year. Each elected faculty member of the Committee shall be eligible for re-election only after the lapse of at least one year following the expiration of two consecutive three-year terms of membership. The term of membership for student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members shall be one year, beginning immediately upon their election to the Committee at the first regular meeting of the Faculty Senate subsequent to Commencement each year. Student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members shall be eligible for re-election.