## Faculty Senate By-Law VII, Item f. Committee on Research.

1. The Committee on Research shall consist of the Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, ex officio, the Associate Vice President for Research, ex officio, nine voting members of the University Faculty elected by the Faculty Senate, one undergraduate student member elected by the Undergraduate Student Government, three student members elected by the Graduate Student Senate, and one postdoctoral scholar/fellow elected by the Post Doctoral Researchers Association. The term of membership on the Committee on Research shall be three years for faculty members and one year for student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members. Each elected faculty member shall be eligible for re-election only after the lapse of at least one year following the expiration of two consecutive three year terms of membership. The terms of student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members shall begin immediately upon their election to the Committee at the first regular meeting of the Faculty Senate subsequent to Commencement each year. Student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members shall be eligible for re-election annually.