2020-2021 Room and Board Calendar

Fall 2020

Date Time Event
Saturday, August 1, 2020 5 p.m. Cancellation Deadline for New Students
Sunday, August 2, 2020 9 p.m. Summer Housing Ends
Monday, August 3 through Tuesday, August 18, 2020   Summer Housing Transition Period (students move to fall assignment based upon availability)
Friday, August 7 through Saturday, August 8, 2020 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Summer Housing students move to fall assignments (based on availability)
Sunday, August 16, 2020 9 a.m. Buildings Open for First-Year Students
Sunday, August 16, 2020   Discover Week Meal Plan for FY Students Begins with Dinner
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 9 a.m. Buildings Open for Returning Students
Saturday, August 22, 2020 4:30 p.m. Regular Meal Plan Begins for All Students
Monday, August 24, 2020   Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 26, 2020   Official No Show Date
Friday, August 28, 2020 5 p.m. Last day to make Meal Plan changes
Monday, August 31, 2020   Second-year & Upper-class student room changes begin (Anticipated)
Monday, September 7, 2020   Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 8, 2020   First-Year room changes begin (Anticipated)
Friday, October 16, 2020 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Fall Break at Fribley Dining Commons
Saturday, October 17 through Tuesday, October 20, 2020   Leutner Dining Commons Open for Dinner ONLY
(for meal plan participants)
Monday, October 19 and Tuesday, October 20, 2020   Fall Break
(Residence Halls Remain Open)
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 4:30 p.m. First meal after Fall Break at Fribley Dining Commons
Wednesday, November 25, 2020   Room Changes End
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Thanksgiving Break (Fribley Dining Commons) 
Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27, 2020   Thanksgiving Break
(Residence Halls Remain Open)
Friday, November 27 and Saturday, November 29, 2020   Leutner Dining Commons Open for Dinner ONLY
(for meal plan participants)
Sunday, November 29, 2020 4:30 p.m. First meal after Thanksgiving Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Friday, December 4, 2020   Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 16, 2020   Last Day of Finals
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Winter Break
Thursday, December 17, 2020 3 p.m. Buildings Close for Winter Break
(except upper-class apartment-style housing)

Spring 2021

Date Time Event
Tuesday, December 1, 2020   Housing Release Request Deadline for Returning Students
Friday, January 1, 2021 5 p.m. Cancellation Deadline for New Students
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 9 a.m. Move-in Day for new First-Year, Transfer and Exchange Students
Thursday, January 7, 2021 9 a.m. Buildings Open after Winter Break for returning students
Sunday, January 10, 2021 4:30 p.m. Dining Commons Open - Meal Plan Begins
Monday, January 11, 2021   Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 13, 2021   Official No Show Date
Friday, January 15, 2021 5 p.m. Last Day to Make Meal Plan Changes
Friday, January 15, 2021   Room Changes Begin (Anticipated)
Monday, January 28, 2021   Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, March 5, 2021 2:30 p.m. Last mean before Spring Break
Monday, March 8 through Friday, March 12, 2021   Spring Break
(Residence Halls Remain Open) (Dining Commons closed)
Sunday, March 14, 2021 4:30 p.m. Dining Halls Open after Spring Break
Friday, April 9, 2021   Room Changes End
Monday, April 26, 2021   Last Day of Classes
Friday, April 30, 2021   Housing Extension Requests Due
Thursday, May 6, 2021   Last Day of Finals
Thursday, May 6, 2021 2:30 p.m. Dining Halls Close - Meal Plan Ends
Friday, May 7, 2021 3 p.m. Buildings Close for Non-Seniors
Friday, May 7 through Saturday, May 22, 2021   Summer Housing Transition (students move to summer assignment based upon availability)
Sunday, May 16, 2021   University Commencement
Monday, May 17, 2021 NOON Buildings Close for All Students
Sunday, May 23, 2021 10 a.m. Summer Housing Begins