International Affairs Visiting Committee

The International Affairs Visiting Committee is an elite external advisory group that provides Case Western Reserve University with thoughtful insights and opinions regarding the ongoing internationalization process. The Visiting Committee contributes broad input and advice to advance the international mission and vision of the university. 

International Affairs Visiting Committee Members

Joel Schwartz, Chair - Former Senior Vice President Global New Business Development, EMC Corp. (Hopkinton, MA)

Hiroyuki Fujita - Founder and CEO, Quality Electrodynamics (QED), (Mayfield Village, OH)

Robert J. Herbold - Managing Director, The Herbold Group LLC (Seattle, WA)

James E. Hilyard - Retired President, Roofing Products Group, CertainTeed Corp. (West Chester, PA)

Ka-Pi Hoh - Organizational Change Management Director, Information Solutions Strategy, The Lubrizol Corporation

Shawana P. Johnson - President, Global Marketing Insights Inc. (Cleveland, OH)

Cecil Jowell - Retired Director, Trencor Limited (Cape Town, South Africa)

Anand "Bill" Julka - President, Ohio Collaborative Learning Solutions (Cleveland, OH)

Sanjiv K. Kapur - Partner, Jones Day (Cleveland, OH and São Paulo, Brazil)

Ambassador Capricia Penavic Marshall - Ambassador-in-Residence, Adrienne Arsht Latin America Center; Former Chief of Protocol, U.S. Department of State (Washington, D.C.)

Dana M. Marshall - President, Transnational Strategy Group LLC (Washington, D.C.)

Tshilidzi Marwala - Vice-Chancellor and Principal, University of Johannesburg (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Gilbert W. Merkx - Director, International and Area Studies; Director, Duke University Center for International Studies; Professor of the Practice of Sociology (Durham, NC)

Swithin Munyantwali - Vice Chairman and Co-Founder, International Law Institute African Centre for Legal Excellence (Kampala, Uganda)

Kevin G. Nealer - Principal, The Scowcroft Group (Washington, D.C.)

Herman Pirchner Jr. - Founding President, American Foreign Policy Council (Washington, D.C.)

Richard W. Pogue - Senior Advisor, Jones Day (Cleveland, OH)

James Ratner - Chairman of the Board, Forest City Realty Trust (Cleveland, OH)

Ronald B. Richard - President and Chief Executive Officer, The Cleveland Foundation (Cleveland, OH)

Rachid Sefrioui - Managing Director, Finaventures (Redwood City, CA)

Maina Chawla Singh - Scholar in Residence, American University (Washington, D.C.)

Simmi P. Singh - Partner and Leader, Digital Transformation, Egon Zehnder (Chicago, IL)

Robert P. Stall - Executive Director, International Operations, Cleveland Clinic (Cleveland, OH)

Lew Winarsky - Sky Properties LLC, Operating Partner (Washington, D.C.)

Anthony Yen - Chairman, Tenax Corp. (Cleveland, OH)

Henry Yu - Chairman, Tianjin Sino-Investment Development Group (Tianjin, China)