Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Law School Academic Calendar

Monday, Aug. 17 Orientation for 1L and new LLM students (with some online events preceding this week)
Monday, Aug. 24 Classes Begin
Friday, Aug. 28 Deadline for registration and all schedule assignments
Friday, Sept. 4 Tuition payment deadline
Monday, Sept. 7 (Labor Day) Classes In Session
Monday, Sept. 21 Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement
Monday-Tuesday, Oct. 19-20 (Usually Fall Break):  Classes In Session
Friday, Nov. 20 Last day of classes
Monday-Tuesday, Nov. 23-24 University Holidays (in lieu of Fall Break)
Wednesday, Nov. 25 University Holiday (in lieu of Labor Day)
Thursday-Friday, Nov. 26-27 University Holidays (Thanksgiving)
Saturday-Wednesday, Nov. 28-Dec. 2 Reading period Held Remotely
Thursday-Wednesday, Dec. 3-16 Final Exams Held Remotely

 

Winter/Spring 2021 Law School Academic Calendar

Winter short session 2021 - Fully remote instruction

Monday, Jan. 4 Winter short session law classes begin
Tuesday, Jan. 5 Deadline for all schedule adjustments
Friday, Jan. 15 Last day of winter short session law classes
Monday, January 18 MLK Holiday; University Holiday, school closed 
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 19 - 20 Final exams   

Spring Semester 2021 - Hybrid instruction

TDB New Student Orientation/jump-start
Wednesday, Jan. 27 Law Classes begin   
Monday, Feb. 1 Official start of University spring semester
Friday, Feb. 5 Deadline for registration and all schedule adjustments
Friday, Feb. 12 Tuition payment deadline    
Friday, Feb. 19 Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement
Friday, Feb. 19 Deadline to apply for May 2021 graduation
Thursday, March 11 Study break day; no law classes
Tuesday, March 16 Study break day; no law classes
Wednesday, March 24

Study break day; no law classes

Friday, April 23

Make-up day* (*on Friday April 23, law school will follow a Tuesday class schedule)

Friday, April 30 Last day of law classes
Saturday.-Wednesday, May 1-5 Reading period
Thursday-Friday, May 6-14 Final exams
Friday, May 14 End of term  
Saturday -Sunday, May 15-16 Law graduation celebrations (tentative)
Sunday, May 30 University Commencement; degree conferral