Nobel Laureate Physics: The Infancy Of The Universe And Worlds Beyond Our Solar System

Glenn Starkman, Distinguished University Professor and Co-Chair Department of Physics, CWRU
Benjamin Monreal, Associate Professor of Physics, CWRU
Tuesday March 24
7-8:30 p.m.

This prize was awarded to three scientists: James Peebles for new understanding of the universe’s structure and history and Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz for the first discovery of a planet orbiting a solar-type star outside our solar system.

Member of Lifelong Learning Cost
Nonmember Cost