Awards for Diversity

In collaboration with the Office of the Dean, the Office for Faculty Development and Diversity presents a diversity award each year to a SOM faculty and staff member for their diversity efforts at the School of Medicine. We are pleased to recognize the following individuals for their receipt of these awards.


  • Man-Sun Sy, PhD, Department of Pathology (faculty)
  • Brinn Omagegho, Department of Molecular Biology & Microbiology (staff)


  • Dana Crawford, PhD, Department of Population & Quantitative Health Sciences (faculty)
  • Edna Fuentes-Casiano, ¬†Department of Psychiatry, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center (staff)


  • Alex Huang, MD, PhD, Department of Pediatrics, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center (faculty)