adrianna scholarship

May 2019

Congratulations to Adrianna Milton for being one of the 29th Annual Unity Banquet with all of the scholarship winners!





April 2019

Congratulations to Colleen McLaughlin of the Broihier lab for winning the 2019 Doctoral Excellence Award in Neurosciences!






Image of headshot of Jared Cregg

April 2018

Jared Cregg from the Silver lab received the “Doctoral Excellence Award in Neurosciences”. Jared defended his thesis: “Optogenetic Dissection of Phrenic Premotor Networks” last November and he is now doing a postdoc with Ole Kiehn at the University of Copenhagen.

Image of headshot or Alicia Vagnozzi

March 2018

Alicia Vagnozzi from the Philippidou lab received the inaugural “Lynn Landmesser Award” for receiving an impact score of 2 on her NRSA proposal titled: "Molecular mechanisms of phrenic motor neuron development".