Faculty

Chair

  • Donna Plecha, MD, FSBI

    Chair
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Theodore J. Castele Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pathology
    School of Medicine

    Email: donna.plecha@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216-983-4829

Executive Vice Chair

  • Jeffrey Sunshine, MD, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Neurological Surgery
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Neurology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: jeffrey.sunshine@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

Vice Chairs

  • James P. Basilion, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    School of Medicine
    Case School of Engineering
    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pathology
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Case Center for Imaging Research
    Co-Leader
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: james.basilion@case.edu

    Phone: 216.983.3264

  • Sheila Berlin, BA, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: sheila.berlin@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Robert Gilkeson, BA, MD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: robert.gilkeson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Nikhil Ramaiya, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: nikhil.ramaiya@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

Division of Abdominal Imaging

Additional Abdominal Imaging Faculty

Peter Ghobrial, MD
Email: peter.ghobrial@uhhospitals.org
Phone: 216.593.1468

Vinh Nguyen, MD
Email: vinh.nguyen@uhhospitals.org
Phone: 216.593.1468

 

Division of Vascular and Interventional Radiology

  • Salim Abboud, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: salim-tamuz.abboud@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Mohammed S Al-Natour, MBBS

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: mohammed.al-natour@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Nami Azar, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: nami.azar@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Jon Davidson, MS, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: jon.davidson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Dean Nakamoto, BA, MD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Urology
    School of Medicine

    Email: dean.nakamoto@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Tanay Patel, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: tanay.y.patel@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • William Pedersen, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: william.pedersen@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Steven Reed, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: steve.reed@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Christopher Sutter, BS, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: christopher.sutter@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Sidhartha Tavri, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Division of Interventional Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: Sidhartha.Tavri@UHhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.3363

Additional Vascular and Interventional Radiology Faculty

 

Division of Breast Imaging

  • Anne Coffey, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: Anne.Coffey@UHhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844-5330

  • Niki Constantinou, BA, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: niki.constantinou@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Nina Klein, BA, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: nina.klein@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Holly Marshall, BS, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: holly.marshall@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Donna Plecha, MD, FSBI

    Chair
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Theodore J. Castele Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pathology
    School of Medicine

    Email: donna.plecha@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216-983-4829

  • Leah Sieck, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: leah.sieck@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Jenny Wang-Peterman, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: jingjing.wang@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

Division of Cardiothoracic Imaging

  • Kianoush Ansari-Gilani, MD, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: kianoush.ansarigilani@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Robert Gilkeson, BA, MD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: robert.gilkeson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

  • Amit Gupta, MBBS

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: amit.gupta2@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.5330

 

 

Division of Emergency Radiology

  • Evan Finkelstein, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: evan.r.finkelstein@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Upma Hemal, MBBS

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: upma.hemal@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Andrew Petraszko, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: andrew.petraszko@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

Additional Emergency Radiology Faculty

 

Division of Musculoskeletal Imaging

  • Salim Abboud, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: salim-tamuz.abboud@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Vijaya Kosaraju, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: vijaya.kosaraju@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844-1542

  • Christos Kosmas, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: christos.kosmas@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3113

  • Peter Young, BA, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: peter.young@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.1625

Additional Musculoskeletal Imaging Faculty

 

Division of Neuroradiology

  • Chaitra Badve, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: chaitra.badve@UHhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Ari Blitz, MD

    Clinical Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: Ari.Blitz@UHhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Michael Coffey, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Neuroradiology
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: michael.coffey@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Charles Lanzieri, MD

    Professor
    Neuroradiology
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: charles.lanzieri@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Douglas Martin, MD, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: Douglas.Martin@UHhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844-8140

  • Ameya Nayate, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: ameya.nayate@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Jennifer Sommer, DO

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: jennifer.e.sommer@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Jeffrey Sunshine, MD, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Neurological Surgery
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Neurology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: jeffrey.sunshine@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

  • Robert Tarr, MD

    Neurointerventional Radiology
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: robert.tarr@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.8140

Additional Neuroradiology Faculty

 

Division of Nuclear Medicine

  • Norbert Avril, MD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    Division of Nuclear Medicine
    School of Medicine
    Research Scholar
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: norbert.avril@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Robert S. Jones, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: robert.jones2@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Arash Kardan, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: arash.kardan@uhhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Lina Mehta, MD

    Associate Dean for Admissions
    Office of Admissions
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: lina.mehta@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

Division of Pediatric Radiology

  • Sheila Berlin, BA, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: sheila.berlin@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Jennifer Nicholas, MD, MHA

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: Jennifer.Nicholas@UHhospitals.org

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Carlos Sivit, BS, MD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pediatrics
    School of Medicine

    Email: carlos.sivit@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Pauravi Vasavada, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: pauravi.vasavada@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

  • Michael Wien, BS, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: michael.wien@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3363

Division of Regional Radiology

  • Chandra Batchu, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: chandra.batchu@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Arezou Faraji, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: arezou.farajipour@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Rachana Jain, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: rachana.jain@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Andrew Myers, BA, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: andrew.myers@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Hazel Young, BS, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: hazel.young@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

  • Lee Zeiszler, BS, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: lee.zeiszler@case.edu

    Phone: 216.593.1468

Additional Regional Radiology Faculty

 

Imaging Research Faculty

  • James P. Basilion, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    School of Medicine
    Case School of Engineering
    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pathology
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Case Center for Imaging Research
    Co-Leader
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: james.basilion@case.edu

    Phone: 216.983.3264

  • Agata A. Exner, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Case School of Engineering
    Associate Director
    Medical Scientist Training Program
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: agata.exner@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6727

  • Chris A. Flask, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pediatrics
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Case School of Engineering
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: caf@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.4963

  • Mark Griswold, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Case School of Engineering
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: mark.griswold@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.8085

  • David Jordan, BS, MS, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: david.w.jordan@case.edu

  • Zhenghong Lee, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Case School of Engineering
    Co-Leader
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: zhenghong.lee@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.7920

  • Raymond F. Muzic, Jr., PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Case School of Engineering
    Scientific Director
    Quantitative Imaging Laboratory
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: raymond.muzic@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3543

  • Yanming Wang, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Secondary Faculty
    Department of Chemistry
    College of Arts and Sciences
    Director
    Department of Radiopharmaceutical Division
    Case Center for Imaging Research
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: yanming.wang@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.3288

  • Chunying Wu, BA, PhD

    Instructor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine

    Email: chunying.wu@case.edu

    Phone: 216.983.4235

Additional Imaging Research Faculty