The full time faculty includes a Benign Generalist division with nine members, Maternal Fetal Medicine with five members (two of whom are double boarded in genetics), two Reproductive Endocrinologists and Infertility specialists, four Gynecologic Oncologists, and two in the newly created Division of Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery.

In addition, the part time faculty includes thirty clinicians with active practices at UH MacDonald Women's Hospital, all of whom represent the many ways to practice the art of obstetrics and gynecology. Complementing the traditional clinical faculty of Obstetrics and Gynecology, our residents also interact with two psychologists from the Division of Behavioral Medicine. Director, Sheryl Kingsberg, Ph.D., has a national reputation in female sexual dysfunction. There is an active faculty of three Ph.D.s, dedicated to basic and clinical research, headed by Sam Mesiano, Ph.D. Finally, UH MacDonald Women's Hospital has an Obstetrical Anesthesia service whose residents and faculty work intimately with our residents both clinically and in joint educational endeavors.

Education Committee

While a large and committed full and part time faculty provide continuous education and supervision of the residents during their clinical experiences, the Education Committee exists to provide direction for change and innovation in resident and medical student education. The education committee is comprised of both faculty and resident participants who meet monthly to facilitate this change through consensus.

Faculty members

  • Jamie Byler
  • Nancy Cossler
  • Marjorie Greenfield
  • Anne Konkoly
  • Justin Lappen
  • Cindy Mueller
  • Roya Rezaee
  • Marc Snelson
  • Martin Wieczorek
  • Kristine Zanotti
  • Karen Ashby
  • David Burkons
  • Lauren Fuhrig
  • Angelina Gangestad
  • Kim Gecsi
  • Kelly Kuo
  • Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew
  • Susan Lasch
  • JoAnn Laurent
  • James Liu
  • Tia Melton
  • Lauren Ruggiero
  • Anne Sammarco