## SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARD

## **PAST RECIPIENTS**

To be presented to an alumnus/a who has made extraordinary contributions in areas not recognized by the other awards, including exceptional community service, clinical expertise, teaching/mentoring, social or civic engagement, or other notable achievements. The award will be given at the discretion of the Awards Committee and Medical Alumni Association and is not necessarily given on an annual basis.

2011 - Sidney M. Wolfe, MD [MED '65]

2012 - No Award Given

2013 - Doris A. Evans, MD [MED '68]

2014 - Craig E. Cameron, PhD [GRS '93]

2015 - Anne F. Zimmerman, MD [MED'74]\* - posthumous

2016 - Wei-Shen Chin, MD [MED'86]

2017 - Joan S. Chlebowski, MD [MED'76] and Jonathan Patz, MD, MPH [MED '87]

2018 - David G. Parajon, MD, MPH, MBA [MED'93]