Members of the Committee on Budget, Finance, and Compensation School of Medicine 2022-2023

Zhenghe John Wang, PhD - CHAIR

Department of Genetics & Genome Sciences (2024)

Agata Exner, PhD

Department of Radiology – UH (2025)

Cyrus Rabbani, MD

Department of Otolaryngology HNS – UH (2024)

Sudha Iyengar, PhD

Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences (2024)

Sana Loue, PhD

Department of Bioethics (2023)

Xin Qi, PhD

Department of Physiology & Biophysics (2023)

William Merrick, PhD

Department of Biochemistry (2025)

Elizabeth Fehsenfeld, DMH

Chief of Staff, School of Medicine (interim for Vice Dean for Finance for the SOM) *Ex-officio non-voting*

Jonathan Haines, PhD

Basic Science Chair appointed by the Chair of the Council of Basic Science *Ex-officio non-voting*

Nicole Maronian, MD

Clinical Chair appointed by the Chair of Council of Clinical Chairs *Ex-officio non-voting*

Revised January 23, 2023

Membership Term: Elected members serve three-year terms. All elected faculty members of this Committee may serve for a maximum of six consecutive years and thereafter shall be eligible for re-election to the Committee only after the lapse of at least one year.