CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF MEDICINE ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE 2022-2023

Elected Members

Basic Science Departments

Qingzhong Kong, PhD (2025) Department of Pathology

Colin Drummond (2025) Department of Biomedical Engineering

Susanne Wish-Baratz, PhD (2026) Department of Anatomy – SOM

Clinical Departments

Marina Magrey MD (2025) Department of Medicine - UH

Olaronke Oshilaja, MD (2027) Department of Pathology – CCLCM

Dr. Philipp Dines, MD, PhD (2023) Department of Psychiatry - UH

Carla Harwell, MD (2023) Department of Medicine - UH

Howard Wang, MD (2027) Department of Surgery – UH

Pratima Sood, MD (2027) Department of Medicine – VA

APPOINTED MEMBERS

Jaividhya Dasarathy, MBBS (2023) Department of Family Medicine – MHMC

Julian Stelzer, PhD (2023) - CHAIR Department of Physiology and Biophysics – SOM

Christopher Gillespie (2027) Department of Family Medicine – MHMC

Ex Officio (with vote)

Phillip Rowland-Seymour Director of Diversity and Inclusion SOM Office of Student Affairs

Todd Otteson, MD (2025) Society Dean Department of Otolaryngology-UH

Ex Officio (without vote)

Christian Essman Senior Director of Admissions and Financial Aid Office of Admissions

Lina Mehta, M.D. Associate Dean for Admissions Office of Admissions

Student Representatives

Fourth Years: Monica Chavan Alexandria Gerber

Second Years:

Jake Pitcher Nadia Abbass Nikhil Nair Julianna Sanrame Ashley Perez Lauren Taylor Grigory Manyak

First Years: TBD

Regular Guests

Christine Warren, M.D. Dean of Admissions CCLCM Program

Agata Exner, PhD Co-Director of MSTP

Tom McKenzie Assistant Director of Admissions

Irene Foster Department Assistant

Last updated March 7, 2023