Committee on Women and Minority Faculty Members 2023-2024

Basic Sciences Amy Hise, MD, MPH (2025) - CHAIR Department of Pathology – SOM Department of Medicine - VA amy.hise@case.edu

Lynn Singer, PhD (2024) Population & Quantitative Health Sciences, Pediatrics, Psychiatry and Psychology – SOM LXS5@CASE.EDU

Patrick Osei-Owusu, PhD (2026)

Department of Physiology & Biophysics – SOM Patrick.osei-owusu@case.edu

<u>Clinical</u> Nadim El Chakhtoura, MD (2025) Department of Medicine – VA nge11@case.edu

Devashis Mukherjee, MD, MS (2025)

Department of Pediatrics and Neonatology – UH Rainbow DXM652@CASE.EDU

Xueqin Ding, MD PhD, (2024)

Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine – UH XUEQIN.DING@UHHOSPITALS.ORG Kimone Smith Lightford, MD, (2024) Department of Medicine - UH kxs871@case.edu

Katarina Greer, MD (2026) Department of Medicine – VA Kaarina.greer@va.gov

Vanessa Maier, MD, MPH (2026) Department of Family Medicine - MetroHealth VMAIER@METROHEALTH.ORG

Reema Gulati, MD (ex officio) Pediatric Gastroenterology -- MetroHealth President, WFSOM

Cynthia Kubu, PhD (ex officio) Department of Neurology – CCLCM Vice Dean for Faculty

TBD (ex officio) Vice Dean of Diversity and Inclusion

The Committee on Women and Minority Faculty shall be composed of nine full-time members of the Faculty of Medicine, two who hold primary appointments in basic science departments, two who hold primary appointments in clinical departments and five elected at-large. Membership should be diverse with regards to tenure and non-tenure track status. Committee members shall be elected by a vote of the full-time faculty, with no more than two members from a single department. The Dean may designate an appropriate administrative official to serve as an ex officio non-voting member. Additional ex officio members shall include the SOM Vice Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity, the President of the WFSOM, and others as shall be determined by the elected members of the committee. To ensure continuity, members shall serve staggered three-year terms. During the first election cycle, the candidate from each constituency with the highest number of votes shall serve an initial three-year term. Members may stand for re-election and serve at most two consecutive terms. The Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint one of the elected members to serve on an annual basis as chair of the Committee after soliciting recommendations from its members.