CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF MEDICINE MEDICAL STUDENT ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE 2023-2024

Elected Members

Basic Science Departments

Qingzhong Kong, PhD (2025) Department of Pathology – SOM

Colin Drummond (2025) Department of Biomedical Engineering

Susanne Wish-Baratz, PhD (2026) Department of Anatomy – SOM

Clinical Departments

Marina Magrey MD (2025) Department of Medicine - UH

Olaronke Oshilaja, MD (2027) Department of Pathology – CCLCM

Howard Wang, MD (2027) Department of Surgery – UH

Pratima Sood, MD (2027) Department of Medicine – VA

Richard Cartabuke, MD (2028) Department of Medicine – CCLCM

Angelique Redus-MCcoy, MD (2028) Pediatrics - UH

APPOINTED MEMBERS

Christopher Gillespie, MD (2027) Department of Family Medicine – MHMC

Sonal Shah, MD (full term) (2028) Dermatology – UH

Philipp Dines, PhD, MD (2028) Psychiatry – UH

VACANT

Ex Officio (with vote)

Phillip Rowland-Seymour Director of Diversity and Inclusion SOM Office of Student Affairs

Todd Otteson, MD (2025) **CHAIR** Society Dean Department of Otolaryngology-UH

Ex Officio (without vote)

Christian Essman Senior Director of Admissions and Financial Aid Office of Admissions

Lina Mehta, MD Associate Dean for Admissions Office of Admissions

Student Representatives

Fourth Years:	Monica Chavan Alexandria Gerber
Second Years:	Jake Pitcher Nadia Abbass

Nadia Abbass Nikhil Nair Julianna Sanrame Ashley Perez Lauren Taylor Grigory Manyak

First Years: TBD

Regular Guests

Christine Warren, MD Dean of Admissions CCLCM Program

Agata Exner, PhD Co-Director of MSTP

Tom McKenzie Assistant Director of Admissions

Irene Foster Department Assistant

Last updated July 31, 2023