## Members of the Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure 2024-2025

Jeffrey Albert	2026	Scott Simpson	2026
PQHS		Anatomy	
Hany Aly	2025	Mamta Singh (Co-Chair)	2025
Pediatrics		Medicine VA	
Sanjay Gupta	2027	Nickolaos Skubas	2027
Urology		Anesthesiology CCLCM	
Craig Hodges	2025	Corey Smith	2025
Genetics		Phys & Bio / GMS	
Roop Kaw	2027	Kingman Strohl	2025
Medicine CCLCM		Med Pulmonary & CC UH	
Siran Koroukian (Co-Chair)	2026	Witold Surewicz	2025
PQHS		Phys & Bio SOM	
Ganapati Mahabaleshwar	2025	Edward Yu	2026
Pathology		Pharmacology	
Megan McNamara	2026		
Medicine VA			
Raymond Muzic	2026		
Radiology			
Todd Otteson	2026		
Otolaryngology			
Parameswaran Ramakrishnan	2027		
Pathology			
Sathyamangla Prasad	2027	Nicole M. Deming,	
Molecular Medicine		Assistant Dean Faculty Affairs	
		ex officio, non-voting	

REV. 7/17/2024 ler

## 5.10: The Committee on Appointments Promotions and Tenure

a. The Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure shall be a standing committee of the faculty and shall consist of **twenty-four full-time faculty members**. Eighteen members shall be elected by the full-time faculty and six members shall be appointed by the dean. A representative Dean from faculty affairs shall also be a member of this committee, ex officio and without vote. Department chairs are not eligible to serve on this committee. Ten of the committee members shall have the rank of tenured professor; ten shall be professors in the non-tenure track; and four shall be tenured associate professors. The elected committee members shall include nine faculty members with primary appointment in clinical science departments and nine with primary appointment in basic science departments. Members will be elected or appointed for three-year terms. These terms shall be staggered for the full-time faculty members. Committee members may serve only two consecutive three-year terms but subsequently may be reelected or reappointed after an absence of one year. The quorum for conducting the business of the Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure shall be twelve members present for discussion of which eight must have voting privileges.