## HONORARY ALUMNUS/A OF THE YEAR AWARD

## PAST RECIPIENTS

The Honorary Alumnus/a of the Year Award is presented to an individual who is not a graduate of Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine who has spent a distinguished long- time career spanning at the university, a national leader in his or her field, holds other awards from national societies and whose efforts have brought about distinction for the CWRU School of Medicine.

- 2007 Pamela B. Davis, MD, PhD
- 2008 Stanton L. Gerson. MD
- 2009 Nathan A. Berger, MD
- 2010 Richard Hanson, PhD\*
- 2011 Jackson T. Wright, Jr., MD, PhD, FACP
- 2012 Robert Elston, PhD
- 2013 Arnold I. Caplan, PhD and Hillard M. Lazarus, MD, FACP
- 2014 James W. Kazura, MD
- 2015 Michael M. Lederman, MD
- 2016 Robert B. Daroff, MD
- 2017 Charles Hoppel, MD
- 2018 James B. Young, MD
- 2019 Clive R. Hamlin, PhD
- 2020 Mitchell Drumm, PhD
- 2021 Lina Mehta, MD
- 2022 Sanford Markowitz, MD, PhD
- 2023 Roe Green
- 2024 Belinda Yen-Lieberman, PhD