SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARD

PAST RECIPIENTS

To be presented to an alumnus/a who has made extraordinary contributions in areas not recognized by the other awards, including exceptional community service, clinical expertise, teaching/mentoring, social or civic engagement, or other notable achievements. The award will be given at the discretion of the Awards Committee and Medical Alumni Association and is not necessarily given on an annual basis.

```
2011 - Sidney M. Wolfe, MD [MED '65]
2012 - No Award Given
2013 - Doris A. Evans, MD [MED '68]
2014 - Craig E. Cameron, PhD [GRS '93]
2015 - Anne F. Zimmerman, MD [MED'74]* - posthumously
2016 - Wei-Shen Chin, MD [MED'86]
2017 - Joan S. Chlebowski, MD [MED'76] and Jonathan Patz, MD, MPH [MED '87]
2018 - David G. Parajon, MD, MPH, MBA [MED'93]
2019 - David I. Silbert, MD [MED'89]
2020 - William H. Carson, Jr., MD [MED'85]
2021 - Fern Hauck, MD, MS [MS'85] and Elisabeth Wynia, MD [MED'20]
2022 - Sadja S. Greenwood, MD, MPH [MED '58] - posthumously
2023 - Annette Sobel, MD, MS [MED'83]
2024 - Carl Robson, MD [MED'66]
```