## NOMINATION and ELECTIONS COMMITTEE MEMBERS

# Faculty Governance Case Western Reserve School of Medicine Elected and ex officio 2024-2025

#### Ex Officio 2024-2025

Stanton L. Gerson, MD Dean, School of Medicine <u>slg5@case.edu</u>

Alan Levine Chair of Faculty Council – Molecular Biology & Microbiology– SOM adl4@case.edu

Anastasia Rowland-Seymour, MD Chair-Elect of Faculty Council – Department of Medicine – MHS

#### Faculty Representatives (elected at large):

Himika Dalia, PhD Department of Geriatric Medicine - MHS Expiration term: 2027 hdalia@metrohealth.org

Neetu Gupta, PhD Department of Molecular Medicine - CCLCM Expiration term: 2027 guptan@ccf.org

Xinghong Dai, PhD (non-FC member) Physiology & Biophysics - SOM Expiration term: 2026 Xinghong.dai@case.edu

Perica Davitkov, MD Department of Medicine – VA Expiration term: 2025 Pxd97@case.edu

VACANT Department of - UH Expiration term: 2027

### Faculty Council Representatives (elected; concurrent w/term on Faculty Council):

Tani Malhotra, MD Reproductive Biology - UH Expiration term: 2025 Tani.malhotra@uhhospitals.org

Hung-Ying Kao, PhD Department of Biochemistry - SOM Expiration term: 2025 hung.kao@case.edu

Gaby Khoury, MD Department of Family Medicine -- MHS Expiration term: 2025 gelkhoury@metrohealth.org

**Membership Terms:** The composition of the Nominating Committee is outlined in the bylaws. It consists of the dean, the chair of the Faculty Council, the vice chair of the Faculty Council, four other Faculty Council members, two each from the preclinical and clinical sciences, and four non-members of the Faculty Council, two each from the preclinical and clinical sciences. The four Faculty Council members of the Nominating Committee shall be elected at large by the Faculty Council and shall serve for the duration of their terms as Faculty Council members. The four non-members of the Faculty Council shall be elected by ballot by the Faculty of Medicine and shall serve three-year terms. The dean shall serve as chair of the Nominating Committee. In order to increase the probability that nominating committee members have knowledge of possible candidates for committee membership, it is suggested that members of the nominating committee shall have been full-time faculty of the School of Medicine for at least four years.

Revised November 14, 2024