Members of the Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure 2024-2025

Jeffrey Albert PQHS	2026	Sathyamangla Prasad Molecular Medicine	2027
Hany Aly Pediatrics CCLCM	2025	Parameswaran Ramakrishnan Anatomy	2027
Sanjay Gupta Urology UH	2027	Scott Simpson Anatomy	2026
Craig Hodges Genetics SOM	2025	Mamta Singh (Co-Chair) Medicine VA	2025
Alan Hoffer Neurosurgery UH	2027	Nickolaos Skubas Anesthesiology CCLCM	2027
	2027	Corey Smith Phys & Bio / GMS	2025
Siran Koroukian (Co-Chair) PQHS SOM	2027	Kingman Strohl Med Pulmonary & CC UH	2025
	2027	Witold Surewicz Phys & Bio SOM	2025
Ken Laurita Medicine MHS	2027	Man-Sun Sy Pathology SOM	2027
Ganapati Mahabaleshwar Pathology SOM	2025	Ming Wang PQHS	2027
Megan McNamara Medicine VA	2026	Edward Yu Pharmacology	2025
Todd Otteson Otolaryngology	2025		
		Nicole M. Deming, Assistant Dean Faculty Affairs ex officio, non-voting	

REV. 9/12/2024; update 3/25/2025 ler

5.10: The Committee on Appointments Promotions and Tenure

a. The Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure shall be a standing committee of the faculty and shall consist of **twenty-four full-time faculty members**. Eighteen members shall be elected by the full-time faculty and six members shall be appointed by the dean. A representative Dean from faculty affairs shall also be a member of this committee, ex officio and without vote. Department chairs are not eligible to serve on this committee. Ten of the committee members shall have the rank of tenured professor; ten shall be professors in the non-tenure track; and four shall be tenured associate professors. The elected committee members shall include nine faculty members with primary appointment in clinical science departments and nine with primary appointment in basic science departments. Members will be elected or appointed for three-year terms. These terms shall be staggered for the full-time faculty members. Committee members may serve only two consecutive three-year terms but subsequently may be reelected or reappointed after an absence of one year. The quorum for conducting the business of the Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure shall be twelve members present for discussion of which eight must have voting privileges.