Name	Title/Role	Elected/Appointed	Term End
Susann Brady-Kalnay	Chair of CBR and Chair of Research Portfolio	Appointed by Dean	2027
Robert Bonomo	Vice-Chair of CBR	Elected	2028
Sudha Chakrapani	Chair of Enabling Technologies	Appointed by Dean	2028
Derek Taylor	Chair of Research Infrastructure	Appointed by Dean	2026
Stathis Karathanasis	Chair of Biomedical Workforce	Appointed by Dean	2026
Boaz Tirosh	Member	Appointed by Dean	2027
Xin Qi	Member	Appointed by Dean	2028
Emily Hamburg-Shields	Member	Elected	2028
James Kazura	Member	Elected	2028
Wendy Goodman	Representative from SOM	Elected	2025
Cynthia Bearer	Representative from UH	Elected	2025
Justin Lathia	Representative from CCLCM	Elected	2025
Kenneth Laurita	Representative from MHS	Elected	2027
Svetlana Pundik	Representative from VAMC	Elected	2025

Membership: The CBR will be chaired by a faculty member appointed jointly by the Dean and the Chair of Faculty Council, preferably a department chair or center director. A vice-chair will be elected by the faculty. Additional voting members of the CBR will include four faculty members appointed by the Dean, four elected faculty members from SOM Basic Science Departments; and one elected faculty member from each of the four affiliated hospitals. The total number of members on the CBR will be 14 (9 elected and 5 appointed). The Dean and Vice-Dean for Research will be ex officio non-voting members of the CBR. Term of Service for members of the CBR will be 4 years. Members shall serve for a period of four years. Representatives may serve two consecutive terms (for a total of 8 years) and may be eligible to serve again after an absence of one year.

Revised 3/7/2025