Members of the Committee on Budget, Finance, and Compensation School of Medicine 2024-2025

Clinical Department Representatives (2 required)

Maninder Singh, MD

Department of Anesthesiology – MHS (2027)

Agata Exner, PhD

Department of Radiology – UH (2025)

Basic Science Department Representatives (2 required)

Craig Hodges, PhD - CHAIR

Department of Genetics - SOM (2027)

Ming Wang, PhD

Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences – SOM (2027)

William Merrick, PhD

Department of Biochemistry – SOM (2025)

Tsan Xiao, PhD

Department of Pathology – SOM (2026)

You-wei Zhang, PhD

Department of Pharmacology - SOM (2026)

Paul Bristol, MBA

Vice Dean for Finance and Administration for the SOM *Ex-officio non-voting*

J. Alan Diehl, Ph.D.

Basic Science Chair appointed by the Chair of the Council of Basic Science *Ex-officio non-voting*

Donna Plecha, MD

Clinical Chair appointed by the Chair of Council of Clinical Chairs *Ex-officio non-voting*

Rev. 7/23/2024

Membership Term: Elected members serve three-year terms. All elected faculty members of this Committee may serve for a maximum of six consecutive years and thereafter shall be eligible for re-election to the Committee only after the lapse of at least one year. The structure of the Faculty Committee on Budget, Finance and Compensation is a. Seven members elected by the Faculty of Medicine; the elected committee members shall have the right to vote on committee business; i. 2 elected members from basic science departments ii. 2 elected members from clinical science departments iii. 3 elected at large members iv. Ex –officio non-voting members 1. Vice Dean for Finance for the SOM 2. Basic Science Chair appointed by the Chair of the Council of Basic Science 3. Clinical Chair appointed by the Chair of Council of Clinical Chairs v. The Committee may at its discretion have a faculty member of Case Western Reserve University who is an expert in budget and finance serve as a non-voting member