2024-2025 Program Review Committee Members

Three elected members of the Faculty involved in graduate or undergraduate education in the School of Medicine

Krupa Parikh (2026)
Department of Medicine (MHS)
kparikh@metorhealth.org
kxp533@case.edu

Gurkan Bebek (2027) Department of Nutrition (SOM) gurkan@case.edu

Colin Drummond (2025)
Department of Biomedical Engineering CSE colin.drummond2case.edu

One School of Medicine faculty member serving on the University Faculty Senate Committee on Graduate Studies (ex officio)

Hope Barkoukis (2025) Department of Nutrition hope.barkoukis@case.edu

One School of Medicine faculty member serving on the University Faculty Senate Committee on Undergraduate Education (ex officio)

Vivien Yee (2025)
Department of Biochemistry
vcy2@case.edu

Five elected faculty members currently in charge of on-going graduate or undergraduate programs involving departments of the School of Medicine, elected by the Faculty of Medicine

CHAIR Nicholas Ziats (2027)

Department of Pathology npz@case.edu

James Spilsbury (2025)
Department of Population and Quantitative
Health Sciences
jcs5@case.edu

Aaron Goldenberg (2025) Department of Bioethics ajg10@case.edu

Christina Vargas (2026) Department of Surgery cvargas@metrohealth.org

Nicholas Zaorsky (2026) Department of Radiation Oncology nicholas.zaorsky@uhhospitals.org

The Vice Dean for Graduate Education (ex officio)

Mark Jackson, PhD Department of Pathology mwj7@case.edu

The Program Review Committee shall consist of eight full-time members of the School of Medicine faculty, elected at-large by the full-time faculty, with no more than two members from a single department, and three ex officio members. The elected members shall serve staggered three-year terms, two or three new members being elected each year. Elected members may stand for re-election and serve at most two consecutive terms. All elected and ex officio members shall be voting members on the committee.