Members of the Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure 2024-2025

Jeffrey Albert	2026	Sathyamangla Prasad	2027
PQHS		Molecular Medicine	
Hany Aly	2025	Parameswaran Ramakrishnan	2027
Pediatrics CCLCM		Anatomy	
Sanjay Gupta	2027	Scott Simpson	2026
Urology UH		Anatomy	
Craig Hodges	2025	Mamta Singh (Co-Chair)	2025
Genetics SOM		Medicine VA	
Alan Hoffer	2027	Nickolaos Skubas	2027
Neurosurgery UH		Anesthesiology CCLCM	
	2027	Corey Smith	2025
		Phys & Bio / GMS	
Siran Koroukian (Co-Chair)	2027	Kingman Strohl	2027
PQHS SOM		Med Pulmonary & CC UH	
	2027	Witold Surewicz	2025
		Phys & Bio SOM	
Ken Laurita	2027	Man-Sun Sy	2027
Medicine MHS		Pathology SOM	
Ganapati Mahabaleshwar	2025	Ming Wang	2027
Pathology SOM		PQHS	
Megan McNamara	2026	Edward Yu	2025
Medicine VA		Pharmacology	
Todd Otteson	2025		
Otolaryngology			
		Nicole M. Deming,	
		Assistant Dean Faculty Affairs	
		ex officio, non-voting	

REV. 9/12/2024; update 3/25/2025 ler

5.10: The Committee on Appointments Promotions and Tenure

a. The Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure shall be a standing committee of the faculty and shall consist of **twenty-four full-time faculty members**. Eighteen members shall be elected by the full-time faculty and six members shall be appointed by the dean. A representative Dean from faculty affairs shall also be a member of this committee, ex officio and without vote. Department chairs are not eligible to serve on this committee. Ten of the committee members shall have the rank of tenured professor; ten shall be professors in the non-tenure track; and four shall be tenured associate professors. The elected committee members shall include nine faculty members with primary appointment in clinical science departments and nine with primary appointment in basic science departments. Members will be elected or appointed for three-year terms. These terms shall be staggered for the full-time faculty members. Committee members may serve only two consecutive three-year terms but subsequently may be reelected or reappointed after an absence of one year. The quorum for conducting the business of the Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure shall be twelve members present for discussion of which eight must have voting privileges.