CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF MEDICINE MEDICAL STUDENTS ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE 2024-2025

Ex Officio (with vote) (2):

Phillip Rowland-Seymour Director SOM Office of Student Affairs

Todd Otteson, MD (2025) Society Dean Department of Otolaryngology - UH

Ex Officio (without vote):

Christian Essman Senior Director of Admissions and Financial Aid Office of Admissions

Lina Mehta, MD Associate Dean for Office of Admissions

Thomas McKenzie
Assistant Director of Admissions

Student Representatives (only 2 vote):

Second Year: Anastasia Christ Edgar Cedeno

Fourth Year: Grigory Manyak Julianna Sanrame

ELECTED VOTING MEMBERS

<u>Basic Science Departments</u> (3) Qingzhong Kong, PhD (2025) Department of Pathology - SOM

Colin Drummond, PhD (2025) Department of Biomedical Engineering

Susanne Wish-Baratz, PhD (2026) Department of Anatomy – SOM

<u>Clinical Departments</u> (6) Marina Magrey, MD (2025) Department of Medicine - UH

Olaronke Oshilaja, MD (2027) Department of Pathology – CCLCM

Angelique Redus-McCoy, MD (2028) Society Dean Department of Pediatrics- UH

Richard Cartabuke, MD (2028) Department of Internal Medicine Cleveland Clinic Howard Wang, MD (2027) Department of Surgery – UH

Pratima Sood, MD (2027) Department of Medicine – VA

APPOINTED VOTING MEMBERS (4)

Phillip Dines, MD,PhD (2028) Department of Psychiatry - UH

Sonal Shah, MD (2028) Department of Dermatology - UH

Christopher Gillespie (2027) Department of Family Medicine – MHMC

Julian Stelzer, PhD, **Chair** (2029) Department of Physiology & Biophysics – SOM

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Irene Foster Admissions Coordinator

Kathy Lee, PhD Admissions Counselor

Last Updated March 31, 2025