Members of the Bylaws Committee

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine 2025 - 2026

NAME	DEPARTMENT	EMAIL	EXPIRATION TERM
Thomas Collins, MD - Chair	Emergency Medicine (MH)	tcollins@metrohealth.org	2027
Matthias Buck, PhD	Physiology & Biophysics, (SOM)	matthias.buck@case.edu	2028
Heather Gornick, MD	Medicine (UH)	heather.gornick@uhhospitals.org	2026
N. Scott Howard, MD	Otolaryngology (UH)	n.scott.howard@uhhospitals.org	2026
Thomas LaFramboise, PhD	Genetics & Genome Sciences (SOM)	thomas.laframboise@case.edu	2028
Stephanie Teal, MD	Reproductive Biology (UH)	stephanie.teal@uhhospitals.org	2027
Nicole Deming, JD, MA	Office of Faculty Affairs	nicole.deming@case.edu	ex officio

Updated: 7/1/2025

Membership Terms: The Bylaws Committee shall consist of six full-time members of the School of Medicine faculty, elected at-large by the full-time faculty, with no more than two members from a single department. The members shall serve staggered three-year terms, two new members being elected each year. Members may stand for re-election and serve at most two consecutive terms. The Dean may designate an appropriate administrative official to serve as an ex officio non-voting member of the committee. The Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint one of the elected members to serve on an annual basis as chair of the Bylaws Committee after soliciting recommendations from its members.