Members of the Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

2025 - 2026

NAME	DEPARTMENT	TERM EXPIRATION
Todd Otteson, MD (Co-Chair)	Otolaryngology (UH)	2026
Jeffrey Albert, PhD	PQHS (SOM)	2026
Hany Aly, MD	Pediatrics (CCLCM)	2028
Mark Cameron, PhD	Nutrition (SOM)	2028
Aleece Caron, PhD	Medicine (MH)	2028
Sanjay Gupta, PhD	Urology (UH)	2027
Alan Hoffer, MD	Neurosurgery (UH)	2027
Kenneth Laurita, PhD	Medicine (MH)	2027
Hua Lou, PhD	Genetics & Genome Sciences (SOM)	2028
Ganapati Mahabaleshwar, PhD	Pathology (SOM)	2027
Megan McNamara, MD	Medicine (VA)	2026
Sathyamangla Prasad, PhD	Molecular Medicine (CCLCM)	2026
Parameswaran Ramakrishnan, PhD	Pathology (SOM)	2027
Scott Simpson, PhD	Anatomy (SOM)	2026
Nikolaos Skubas, MD	Anesthesiology (CCLCM)	2027
Khalid Sossey-Alaoui, PhD	Medicine (MH)	2028
Kingman Strohl, MD	Medicine (UH)	2027
Witold Surewicz, PhD	Physiology & Biophysics	2028
Man-Sun Sy, PhD	Pathology (SOM)	2026
Ming Wang, PhD	PQHS (SOM)	2026
Edward Yu, PhD	Pharmacology (SOM)	2028
Nicole Deming, JD, MA	Office of Faculty	ex officio, non-voting

Updated: 7/1/2025

Membership Terms: The Committee on Appointments, Promotions and Tenure shall be a standing committee of the faculty and shall consist of twenty-four full-time faculty members. Eighteen members shall be elected by the full-time faculty and six members shall be appointed by the dean. A representative Dean from faculty affairs shall also be a member of this committee, ex officio and without vote. Department chairs are not eligible to serve on this committee. Ten of the committee members shall have the rank of tenured professor; ten shall be professors in the non-tenure track; and four shall be tenured associate professors. The elected committee members shall include nine faculty members with primary appointment in clinical science departments and nine with primary appointment in basic science departments. Members will be elected or appointed for three-year terms. These terms shall be staggered for the full-time faculty members. Committee members may serve only two consecutive three-year terms but subsequently may be reelected or reappointed after an absence of one year. The quorum for conducting the business of the Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure shall be twelve members present for discussion of which eight must have voting privileges