## Members of the Committee on Budget, Finance, and Compensation

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

2025 - 2026

NAME	DEPARTMENT	TERM EXPIRATION	
Basic Science Department Repr	esentatives (2 required)		
Craig Hodges, PhD - Chair	Genetics & Genome Sciences (SOM)	2027	
Ming Wang, PhD	PQHS (SOM)	2027	
Clinical Department Representa	atives (2 required)		
Kelsey Duncan, MD	Neurology (UH)	2028	
Maninder Singh, MD	Anesthesiology (MH)	2027	
At-Large Representatives (3 rec	juired)		
James Kazura, PhD	Pathology (SOM)	2028	
Tsan Xiao, PhD	Pathology (SOM)	2026	
You-wei Zhang, PhD	Pharmacology (SOM)	2026	
Ex-Officio, non-voting members	S		
Paul Bristol, MBA	Vice Dean, Finance and Administration (	Vice Dean, Finance and Administration (SOM)	
Cliff Harding, MD, PhD	Basic Science Chair , appointed by Chair Chairs	Basic Science Chair, appointed by Chair of Council of Basic Science Chairs	
Donna Plecha, MD	Clinical Chair, appointed by Chair of Cou	Clinical Chair, appointed by Chair of Council of Clinical Chairs	

Updated: 7/1/2025

**Membership Terms:** : Elected members serve three-year terms. All elected faculty members of this Committee may serve for a maximum of six consecutive years and thereafter shall be eligible for re-election to the Committee only after the lapse of at least one year. The structure of the Faculty Committee on Budget, Finance and Compensation is a. Seven members elected by the Faculty of Medicine; the elected committee members shall have the right to vote on committee business; i. 2 elected members from basic science departments ii. 2 elected members from clinical science departments iii. 3 elected at large members iv. Ex –officio non-voting members 1. Vice Dean for Finance for the SOM 2. Basic Science Chair appointed by the Chair of the Council of Basic Science 3. Clinical Chair appointed by the Chair of the Source of Council of Clinical Chairs v. The Committee may at its discretion have a faculty member of Case Western Reserve University who is an expert in budget and finance serve as a non-voting member