Members of the Faculty Community and Representation Committee

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine 2025 - 2026

NAME	DEPARTMENT	EMAIL	EXPIRATION TERM
Basic Sciences			
Julia Knopes, PhD	Bioethics	julia.knopes@case.edu	2027
Meghan Newcomer, PhD	Anatomy	meghan.newcomer@case.edu	2028
Patrick Osei-Owusu, PhD	Physiology & Biophysics	patrick.osei-owusu@case.edu	2026
Neena Singh, MD, PhD	Pathology	neena.singh@case.edu	2027
Clinical			
Katarina Greer, MD	Medicine - VA	kaarina.greer@va.gov	2026
Riley Grosso, MD	Emergency Medicine - UH	riley.grosso@uhhospitals.org	2028
Tracy Lemonovich, MD	Medicine - MH	tlemonovich1@metrohealth.org	2028
Vanessa Maier, MD, MPH	Family Medicine - MH	vmaier@metrohealth.org	2026
Candis Platt-Houston, MD	Pediatrics - MH	cphouston@metrohealth.org	2027
Sapna Sha, MD	Medicine - MH	sshah15@metrohealth.org	2028

Updated: 7/1/2025

Membership Terms: The Committee on Faculty Community and Representation shall be composed of nine full-time members of the Faculty of Medicine, two who hold primary appointments in basic science departments, two who hold primary appointments in clinical departments and five elected at-large. Membership should be diverse with regards to tenure and non-tenure track status. Committee members shall be elected by a vote of the full-time faculty, with no more than two members from a single department. The Dean may designate an appropriate administrative official to serve as an ex officio non-voting member. Additional ex officio members and guests may be invited by the committee chair. To ensure continuity, members shall serve staggered three-year terms. Members may stand for re-election and serve at most two consecutive terms. After a period of three years off the committee, former members may run for reelection to new term(s). The Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint one of the elected members to serve on an annual basis as chair of the Committee after soliciting recommendations from its members.