Members of the Nomination and Elections Committee

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

2025 - 2026

NAME	DEPARTMENT	EMAIL	EXPIRATION TERM
Faculty Representatives (elected at	large)	•	•
Himika Dalia, PhD - Chair	Geriatric Medicine - MH	hdalia@metrohealth.org	2027
Xinghong Dai, PhD (non FC member)	Physiology & Biophysics - SOM	xinghong.dai@case.edu	2026
Changchun Deng, MD, PhD	Medicine - UH	changchun.deng@uhhospitals.o	2028
Ranjan Dutta, PhD	Molecular Medicine - CCLCM	duttar@ccf.org	2027
Usha Stiefel, MD	Medicine - VA	uxv@case.edu	2028
Facult Council Representatives (ele	cted; concurrent with term on Faculty (Council)	•
Qingzhong Kong, PhD	Pathology - SOM	qingzhong.kong@case.edu	2027
Christina Krudy, MD	Reproductive Biology - MH	ckrudy@metrohealth.org	2026
Rebecca Obeng, MD, PhD	Pathology - UH	rebecca.obeng@case.edu	2026
Ex Officio 2025 - 2026			-
Stanton Gerson, MD	Dean, School of Medicine	slg5@case.edu	
Anastasia Rowland-Seymour, MD	Chair, Faculty Council; Medicine - MH	axr668@case.edu	
	Chair-Elect, Faculty Council;		
Elvera Baron, MD, PhD	Anesthesiology - VA	elvera.baron@va.gov	

Updated: 7/1/2025

Membership Terms: The composition of the Nominating Committee is outlined in the bylaws. It consists of the dean, the chair of the Faculty Council, the vice chair of the Faculty Council, four other Faculty Council members, two each from the preclinical and clinical sciences, and four non-members of the Faculty Council, two each from the preclinical and clinical sciences. The four Faculty Council members of the Nominating Committee shall be elected at large by the Faculty Council and shall serve for the duration of their terms as Faculty Council members. The four non-members of the Faculty Council shall be elected by ballot by the Faculty of Medicine and shall serve three-year terms. The dean shall serve as chair of the Nominating Committee members have knowledge of possible candidates for committee membership, it is suggested that members of the nominating committee shall have been full-time faculty of the School of Medicine for at least four years.